PDA

View Full Version : Check this out :D



teraside
12-07-2006, 07:09 PM
Dude, I hope these links work with you guys

http://www.vodacom4me.co.za/vodacom4me-personal/
http://www.vodacom4me.co.za/vodacom4me-personal/#card2

What is it, I forgot the word? phishing? what;s the word when they create a site to harvest passwords and identities?

Telkomisaloser
12-07-2006, 07:11 PM
Vodacom4me Login


Cell Phone Number:
Password:


Forgotten Password
Change Password
De-register
Register Now


« Back to vodacom.co.za
:rolleyes:

teraside
12-07-2006, 07:13 PM
Okay, I'm running opera and getting a totally different site, it's black text, black top border and blue links.

Jongi
12-07-2006, 07:23 PM
So you saying those links don't take you to the vodacom4me site?

Jongi
12-07-2006, 07:24 PM
Take a screenshot?

teraside
12-07-2006, 07:33 PM
It kinda feels ftp like

http://img65.imageshack.us/img65/1043/vd4me5hc.jpg

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/2466/vd4me27jt.jpg

Edit: It's berry berry strange, I get the real vodacom site in IE, huh?

.geek
12-07-2006, 07:46 PM
If I go to that URL in FireFox, I get redirected to: https://www.vodacom4me.co.za/vodacom4me-personal/

Looks fine.

LandyMan
12-07-2006, 07:47 PM
teraside ... they obviously check for browser ID's ... a while back there was a request for a lightweight vodacom4me to check balances etc from cellphones (which mostly use opera mini). My guess is it looks at the tag, sees opera, and loads the 'cellphone browser' site, instead of the normal heavy site

LandyMan
12-07-2006, 07:48 PM
So actually not phishing, but you manage to get to the cellphone access part ... quite legit. If you login, you should see a one pager with all your balances etc on it

Highflyer_GP
12-07-2006, 07:49 PM
Yeah I also get taken to https://www.vodacom4me.co.za/vodacom4me-personal/

Perfectly safe

mancombseepgood
12-07-2006, 08:05 PM
lol
Get Firefox!

LandyMan
12-07-2006, 08:09 PM
lol
Get Firefox!
hehehe, not really broken, but Vodacom is definitely semi-broken

nocilah
12-07-2006, 08:14 PM
it's their WAP portal.

web
12-07-2006, 08:24 PM
Dude, I hope these links work with you guys

http://www.vodacom4me.co.za/vodacom4me-personal/
http://www.vodacom4me.co.za/vodacom4me-personal/#card2

What is it, I forgot the word? phishing? what;s the word when they create a site to harvest passwords and identities?

Check out below thread, vodacom4me has been displaying differently since i changed to opera, just displays differently, mmm who knows.

http://mybroadband.co.za/vb/showthread.php?t=46500

teraside
12-07-2006, 09:42 PM
I agree with all you "slimkoppe" in here , I'm the dumb n00b okay :)

nGAGEd55
12-07-2006, 09:56 PM
For those having problems in Opera, just go to the site, right click > Edit site preferences... > Network > Browser Identification > and chose either 'Identify as Mozilla' or 'Identify as Internet Explorer' and refresh ;)

teraside
12-07-2006, 10:05 PM
For those having problems in Opera, just go to the site, right click > Edit site preferences... > Network > Browser Identification > and chose either 'Identify as Mozilla' or 'Identify as Internet Explorer' and refresh ;)


How do you set that globally nGAGEd55? :)

Toxin
12-07-2006, 10:31 PM
nGAGEd!! I found the feeds thingy!! You know, the little orange thingy you can click on. Now I can check my favourite sites' feeds..... thingies. :)

I could never do that before. I like it. :)

nGAGEd55
12-07-2006, 10:32 PM
How do you set that globally nGAGEd55? :)
Seems like you can't set it globally in Opera 9, although I remember you could do it in 8, sorry :o