PDA

View Full Version : [Virgin Mobile] IP banned



dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 11:52 AM
My ip has been banned from 3 dance house music forum sites.Why is this and can some one please tel me why are they scared of my name Dablakmark8.
Its not like i am a (cough)hacker or somethin,I am to stupid for that.....right,right
Does it intimidate people,
That name has been with me for 15 years.
The administrator of the site has yet to email me and un ban me.
can some one help me:sick:

bwana
03-12-2006, 11:55 AM
Unless I'm missing something if your IP is banned then it has nothing to do with your nic.

PostmanPot
03-12-2006, 12:11 PM
it's not your a actual personal IP, it's a Telkom IP that is blacklisted.

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 12:17 PM
Unless I'm missing something if your IP is banned then it has nothing to do with your nic.

I was just kiddin about the nick,but seriously,why all 3 sites.This is strange
OK why does some sites ban you,Is it due to the fact that you have been there countless times,and there is a 20 times limit.Or is it that the server onlt pick up ips for certain usa ip adresses.Maybe those sites only collect ip ranges from america.Or maybe they a close network group that only cater for a certain region or state.
I dont know,but its discrimination to me
OK i will post the link

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 12:20 PM
this is the link to one site


http://www.discomusic.com/forums/various-dance-house-music/7567-house-music-dance-music.html

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 12:22 PM
it's not your a actual personal IP, it's a Telkom IP that is blacklisted.


rofl....

PostmanPot
03-12-2006, 12:34 PM
?

Turbo_Aspiration
03-12-2006, 12:36 PM
He means the IP that the saix transparent proxy uses has been banned.

http://www.whatismyip.com/ <- U will see two IPs

I think all outgoing http traffic goes through these proxies. So the sites see hundreds of hits from the same IP. Even though these hits are originating from hundreds of different IPs within the local cloud, it only sees one and bans this IP

ic
03-12-2006, 12:36 PM
it's not your a actual personal IP, it's a Telkom IP that is blacklisted.@dablakmark8, as posted there by PostmanPot, it is quite possibly your ISP that these sites don't like - especially if it's TelkodemonopoliesHindernet :p :D.

Seriously though, what sort of connection were you using, and what ISP, and did you try disconnecting and reconnecting to get a new IP address?

PS: Like Turbo_Aspiration posted, it is probably a transparent p[r]oxy server IP address that is blacklisted, but let's first see what connection and what ISP...

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 12:41 PM
I did try to reconnect nothing,I think its a virus F@cking with me.
AS i am getting more banning from othersites as well.Let me check my pc quick

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 12:43 PM
no supicious agents running in my processes.

PostmanPot
03-12-2006, 01:00 PM
dude i think there are probs with dsl in cape town. i also can't load some sites, know a few others with this problem too.

PostmanPot
03-12-2006, 01:01 PM
http://www.mybroadband.co.za/vb/showthread.php?t=60151

ic
03-12-2006, 01:05 PM
No evidence so far to indicate that dablakmark8 is actually using an ADSL connection, although I can see where dablakmark8 is posting from, but best if dablakmark8 actually mentions a particular connection type and ISP...

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 01:12 PM
Its through virgin moblile an using a serial gprs modem.
My modems ip can i give it as it is not static(ic)please advise

JBFRobisher
03-12-2006, 01:15 PM
Its through virgin moblile an using a serial gprs modem.
My modems ip can i give it as it is not static(ic)please advise

Sure - give it! Then you can participate in this thread:
http://mybroadband.co.za/vb/showthread.php?t=60118

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 01:17 PM
Does this mean anything to you..wormvb/so. . . . ...Got the bugger.
I will try and connect again to the sites.

ic
03-12-2006, 01:19 PM
Its through virgin moblile an using a serial gprs modem.
My modems ip can i give it as it is not static(ic)please advisePlease do not post your Virgin Mobile IP address - unless it is a proxy IP address, see T_A's post in this thread to confirm.

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 01:20 PM
Sure - give it! Then you can participate in this thread:
http://mybroadband.co.za/vb/showthread.php?t=60118

Is that funny haha ahah
Wel you must be gulble cause i have yours,ha ha aahh 192.168.0.100

Aqua_lung
03-12-2006, 01:21 PM
Its through virgin moblile an using a serial gprs modem.
My modems ip can i give it as it is not static(ic)please advise

I think its a problem with virgin mobile, my ip is also being blocked at that site

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 01:24 PM
omg i thought that that little critter was the problem.

dablakmark8
03-12-2006, 01:26 PM
Please do not post your Virgin Mobile IP address - unless it is a proxy IP address, see T_A's post in this thread to confirm.

I was going to pm to you. not post it on the forum.

JBFRobisher
03-12-2006, 02:25 PM
Is that funny haha ahah
Wel you must be gulble cause i have yours,ha ha aahh 192.168.0.100

Actually it's 127.0.0.1 . Why not try some malicious attack on it?

Syndyre
03-12-2006, 02:41 PM
Lol :d

Chatmaster
04-12-2006, 08:47 AM
Interesting, my IP is also banned... Not Virgin Mobile but ADSL through DataPro. I wonder if this guy has issues with SA?

dablakmark8
04-12-2006, 08:03 PM
Now that is interesting.

Chatmaster
05-12-2006, 10:22 AM
Just went on through my Canadian server and no problem. Through my SA server it is also blocked...

PM me your IP and I'll make a post asking them to unban your IP. I think they banned an IP using a wild card and now many SA IP's are blocked, I do the same on my forums if I get to many spam from one range of IP's.

Syndyre
05-12-2006, 10:25 AM
Interesting, my IP is also banned... Not Virgin Mobile but ADSL through DataPro. I wonder if this guy has issues with SA?

Probably the SAIX proxy IP that's banned.

MyDraadloos
05-12-2006, 11:08 AM
I'm asking Santa Claus for my own Class-C IP address range ........

Syndyre
05-12-2006, 11:11 AM
I'm asking Santa Claus for my own Class-C IP address range ........

Here you go, 192.168.0.xxx :D