Facebook   Twitter    e-mail newsletter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Thread: www.softwarecentre.co.za

  1. #1

    Default www.softwarecentre.co.za

    Hey Guys

    I am Inspector Visser of the Johannesburg Commercial Branch in the SAPS. Anyone had dealings with www.softwarecentre.co.za?

  2. #2

    Default

    Heh? The members of this forum are highly critical of dubious ventures such as this one, and would not deliberately expose themselves to illegalities of any kind - see http://www.myadsl.co.za/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=2631

  3. #3
    Master
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Ex-Durban, ex-Perth, now Brisbane, Terra Australis
    Posts
    942

    Default

    I haven't had any dealings with SoftwareCentre, but I have had dealings with another bunch of crooks you SAPS may want to check out - www.telkom.co.za

    <font color="blue">Telkom needs a leash, ICASA needs some guts, and the </font id="blue"><font color="red">SA consumer</font id="red"><font color="blue"> needs to make it happen</font id="blue">

  4. #4

    Default

    ROFL [:D][:D][:D]

  5. #5

    Default

    Funny enough, I agree, but serious I was only looking for victims. If you know about someone my number is 870-5300 - Johannesburg Specialized Commercial Crime Unit - Electronic Fraud Division

  6. #6

    Default

    <blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">I was only looking for victims<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">
    We are all victims on MyADSL. We wouldn't be spending so much time here if we didn't believe that Telkom was offering a sub standard product at a criminal price.

    In SA when the state owns a company thats "legitimate", its considered business as usual, but turn the cards around and let it be a foriegn owned company or private concern, they would of sent The Scorpions around to check it out, because it's making too much money.

    <b><hr noshade size="1"></b><font size="2"><font color="red"><b>You can take Telkom out of the Post Office but you can't take the Post Office out of Telkom.</b></font id="red"></font id="size2">

  7. #7

    Default

    I think Inspector Visser means victims of the www.softwarecentre.co.za scam...

    <font color="navy"><font size="1"><b>Where others have progress, we have Telkom.</b>
    Hellkom website - http://telkomsucks.0catch.com</font id="size1"></font id="navy">

  8. #8

    Default

    Nice try Insp. Visser. The site in question has been shut down. So I guess you got your info. If this is a joke, it is a good one, but for some reason I think this is ligit. Good to know the police are aware of MyADSL.

    Cheers
    Antowan

    He who does not understand the value of war at the right time, cannot comprehend the value of life at any time - Anonymous

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Durban, South Africa
    Posts
    1,576

    Default

    was that the place offering "legal" copies of Windows for like R300?

    - Colin Alston
    colin at alston dot za dot org

    "Getting traffic shaping right is easy and can be summed up in one word: Dont." -- George Barnett

  10. #10

    Default

    That is the one…and a bundled package (Windows XP, Office XP, etc.) for a R 1000-00 :-) Was indeed too good to be true…

    RPM
    rpm@myadsl.co.za

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Durban, South Africa
    Posts
    1,576

    Default

    "Johannesburg Specialized Commercial Crime Unit - Electronic Fraud Division" that also sounds too good to be true ;)

    - Colin Alston
    colin at alston dot za dot org

    "Getting traffic shaping right is easy and can be summed up in one word: Dont." -- George Barnett

  12. #12

    Default

    www.commercialbranch.com | www.419legal.org

  13. #13

    Default

    Both those sites look suspiciously similar to the layout of the forum.... [;)]

    Conspiracy anyone?

    Great to see the boys in blue have a nice looking website, and that you have a presence on the web ;)

  14. #14
    Spammer be gone bug spray
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    A nearby event horizon
    Posts
    13,963

    Default

    I don't even remember how I stumbled on this thread, but I have bookmarked commercialbranch.com - amazing - the info one picks up on MyADSL that you just would not otherwise know about.

    419legal.org keeps trying to redirect to mydomainx.com, which has no A record (or much of anything else in its DNS Zone file).

    I find it interesting that even the SAPS have decided to host their Commercial Branch site overseas...
    Code:
    Your www.commercialbranch.com A record is:
    
    www.commercialbranch.com.  A  81.21.65.17 [TTL=600] [UK]
    Trolls stab you in the back and bleed you dry like mosquitoes, and that's why I don't feed the BBL trolls with any new posts.

  15. #15
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    7,555

    Default

    Maybe they could be more hasty in shutting down illegal game copying websites like www.defcon5.co.za and www.thesourceltd.com...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •