Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: Check Telkom ADSL usage

  1. #1

    Default Check Telkom ADSL usage

    How do I check my telkom ADSL usage?

    I just signed up for a Telkom ADSL account. The online signup worked beautifully and my new internet connection is much faster but I can't check my cap anymore. I tried the site that I used for my previous SAIX account:

    http://userstats.adsl.saix.net/

    It says invaid username or password.

    I tried a link I found on Telkom's site:

    http://adsl.telkomsa.net/

    It also says invaid username or password.

    Please help. I know my username and password are correct because my internet is working.

  2. #2

    Default

    The "usage tracker" link on this page should work.

    If not, I would guess that your account hasn't been fully registered with SAIX, or something like that. Wait a day or two.

  3. #3

    Default

    Tried that, it links to http://adsl.telkomsa.net/

    I registered last week and everthing else is working great. Please tell me there is another option besides phoning them, I sometimes still wake up screaming to that Telkom music.

  4. #4

    Default

    I just checked with my account, and it's working fine for me.

    You'll probably have to phone them.

  5. #5

    Default

    No way, I refuse. It's bad enough when I'm getting paid by the hour to do it for clients. I seriously doubt I'd have the patience to otherwise. Do you perhaps know of an email address that they actually respond to?

  6. #6

    Default

    I don't think such a thing exists, but I would also be eternally grateful to anyone who does.

  7. #7

    Default

    Just go to

    https://secure.telkomsa.net/titracker/

    You can setup daily email notifications from there as well
    Last edited by nSidious; 24-03-2009 at 03:21 PM.

  8. #8

    Default

    This looks like the same page I've been accessing, but will try it when I get home tonight.

    Thanks

  9. #9

    Default

    LOL. now my ADSL isn't working either. I wonder if I've maxed out my credit card? But surely they would have processed the transaction first, before they gave me a user name and password?

    Sent an email, back on my old account.

  10. #10
    Senior Member ZAP_Tech's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Cape Town, Western Cape
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Telkom have a habbit o not completely activating your account... Or changing your password to access the net after activation. Came across this 8 times in the last month, when help friends with self installs.

    the website is:
    http://secure.telkomsa.net

    Username should be: eg: online1234567@telkomsa.net (basically full username)
    Password is case sensitive eg: OpenNet981
    AMD FX-8350 | 16GB Cosair Dominator Platinum DDR3-1866+ RAM | Corsair H80i Liquid Cooling System | 26TB of Storage | AMD R9 280x | Windows 8.1 Pro x64

  11. #11
    Senior Member ZAP_Tech's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Cape Town, Western Cape
    Posts
    172

    Default

    or phone on 10215 the usually answer the phone in 5 to 15mins, free from your telkom line
    AMD FX-8350 | 16GB Cosair Dominator Platinum DDR3-1866+ RAM | Corsair H80i Liquid Cooling System | 26TB of Storage | AMD R9 280x | Windows 8.1 Pro x64

  12. #12
    Super Grandmaster Sackboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    LittleBIGPlanet
    Posts
    5,604

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ZAP_Tech View Post
    Telkom have a habbit o not completely activating your account... Or changing your password to access the net after activation. Came across this 8 times in the last month, when help friends with self installs.

    the website is:
    http://secure.telkomsa.net

    Username should be: eg: online1234567@telkomsa.net (basically full username)
    Password is case sensitive eg: OpenNet981
    They also have a similar problem with telkom e-mail. It needs to have at least one message in it to work at all.
    ...

  13. #13

    Default

    Thanks for all the responses. I suppose I'm going to have to phone them. I sent an email:

    Dear Grant,

    Thank you for emailing the Telkom Internet Support Desk.

    For security purposes, to maintain account integrity, we do not have access
    to the passwords. Kindly contact either 0800 500 200 or 10215. They will
    need to reset your password and supply you your username. Once connected,
    go to www.telkomsa.net. Click on password management tool. Enter your
    username and the reset password, then change your passwords.



    Kind Regards,

    Telkom Internet Technical Support
    E-mail: support@telkomsa.net
    Tel: 10215
    International: +27 12 678 5502
    Webpage: http://www.telkomsa.net
    ================================================== ==
    NB: This e-mail and its contents are subject to the Telkom SA Limited
    e-mail legal notice which can be viewed at:
    http://www.telkom.co.za/TelkomEMailLegalNotice.PDF
    Should you be unable to access the link provided, a copy of the legal
    notice will be e-mailed to you on sending a blank e-mail to
    legalnotice@telkom.co.za

    Kindly include previous correspondence to maintain the thread.
    ================================================== ==

    ----- Original Message ----- From: "Grant Petersen" <grant@fixpc.co.za>
    To: <support@telkomsa.net>
    Sent: Tuesday, March 24, 2009 8:23 PM
    Subject: Authentication error

    Hi

    I am receiving an authentication error when I try to connect to ADSL
    with the username: online1200250@dsl512telkomsa.net

    Thanks
    Grant
    You'd think they could at least check if the account is active.

  14. #14

    Default ADSL User Statistics

    Quote Originally Posted by general_koffi View Post
    The "usage tracker" link on this page should work.

    If not, I would guess that your account hasn't been fully registered with SAIX, or something like that. Wait a day or two.
    Log onto the link http://userstats.adsl.saix.net/ & enter your username & password you have on your router to access the internet.
    This is for all ADSL Users irrespective which ISP you are with.
    I've checked the Telkom one it's only if your internet is with Telkom.
    I've used the saix site for years & it's great with past months history availale.
    Enjoy.
    Regards,

    Selwyn

  15. #15

    Default

    WTF? Is there a reason why your first post would be to a thread that hasn't been active for more than 4 years?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •