Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How do you Become a reseller of Computer hardware?

Blog Entries

Default How do you Become a reseller of Computer hardware?

Hi all

I am thinking about becoming a computer Hardware reseller since I am a IT Technician who does on site jobs for the public and is often asked where is the best place to buy hardware and the likes.

I would like to find out what I will need to have to be able to buy from the computer distibuters like rectron,corex and the likes?

At this present time I am working under a sole trader and from what I understand I can only buy direct if I am a Close Corporation is this true and if so what is the best way going about becoming a CC?

I would also like to find out if you have to have a bank account to start buying from the distributor and if I have to pay a registration fee to be able to buy from the reseller?

If you are able to answer any of my questions it will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Blog Entries

Yes, you need to be a cc, with IT support/resale in your cc description. Company's like rectron/sahara/frontosa ect will want to see that description in your CK2 before they open an account for you.

Also make sure its not too general a description, make it long if you have to, but be specific, you can always change your ck2 later if you decide to branch out.
    I am 13531

"Balance is the key to everything, without it we would just keep falling over."

Also a business cheque account + cheque book is required for some distributors when signing up
    www.domaincheap.co.za
    50% off 1 month Afrihost Uncapped here
    Speak to me about Priority after-hours technical support and remote maintenance

Being a CC is not a requirement, at least from Rectron, or at least it never used to be. CC's are on the way out anyway.