Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter

Page 1 of 4 1 234 LastLast

Thread: Board games - do you play any?

Default Board games - do you play any?

I've never been a fan of "traditional" board games like Monopoly, Scrabble, Risk etc.

But a few years ago I started playing Settlers of Catan (and a number of the expansions) and really enjoyed it.

Right now I'm playing Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game quite often - it's awesome!

Do you guys play any boardgames and if so, what?

Quote Originally Posted by BCO View Post
    I've never been a fan of "traditional" board games like Monopoly, Scrabble, Risk etc.

But a few years ago I started playing Settlers of Catan (and a number of the expansions) and really enjoyed it.

Right now I'm playing Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game quite often - it's awesome!

Do you guys play any boardgames and if so, what?
    I played War hammer if that counts. Kinda like a board game. I was the undead army. Was sooo much fun. You had to assemble and pain the army(which was the best thing about it)
    "Less Sodom and more Gamora"
    Zap

Spam
    Blog Entries

/raises hand
    Catan once or twice.
    Really?

Quote Originally Posted by seventhson View Post
    I played War hammer if that counts. Kinda like a board game. I was the undead army. Was sooo much fun. You had to assemble and pain the army(which was the best thing about it)
    That's more tabletop war games which is super involved. You can't really just set up and play 2-3 games in an evening with some mates.

Quote Originally Posted by Kage View Post
    /raises hand
    Catan once or twice.
    You enjoy it? I think Settlers is very good/.

Playing "Hide the Sausage" is AWSOME!!! You can buy the board @ any good Supermarket chain in the Laundry/Ironing section

I used to love snakes and ladders

Monopoly is the best it makes me feel rich!
    domaincheap.co.za