Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

Thread: Battlefield 2 single player weapon unlock

  1. #1

    Default Battlefield 2 single player weapon unlock

    There is a way to unlock all weapons in single player before the patch, but has anyone found a way to unlock them after the patch? Would be nice for the guys like me that don't have a braodband connection that can handle online play.Also would be nice to try the unlock before spending your hard earned points...

    If anyone is running the original bf2, here's the changes that need to be made:

    Program Files\EA Games\Battlefield 2\python\bf2\stats directory (whether running a server or in singleplayer mode) and open the file unlocks.py with Notepad or Wordpad.


    Find the line: defaultUnlocks = [0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0]


    and change it to: defaultUnlocks = [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1]


    Note once again that EA Games have announced that servers which do this will be delisted for 1 week.


    Increasing Singleplayer Bots


    To increase the number of bots used in singleplayer mode, go to your \Program Files\EA Games\Battlefield 2\mods\bf2\AI directory and open the file aidefault.ai with Notepad or Wordpad. Read the instructions in the file, and remove the words 'rem' from in front of the relevant lines. To alter the number of actual bots, edit the number at the end of the aiSettings.setMaxNBots 32 line (e.g. aiSettings.setMaxNBots 64 for 64 bots). Note that more bots can really stress your system and hence destabilize it.

  2. #2
    Super Grandmaster killadoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    South Africa.
    Posts
    46,585

    Default

    in my view bf2 is not worth owning if you dont have adsl

    the bots are nothing short of idiotic

  3. #3

    Default

    sorry for the stupid question but what locked weapons?
    D>Fantom
    I have a big sig so I can find my posts and skip all the facts that might sway my biased pessimistic opinions.
    --> www.sadev.co.za <-- (you know you want to click it)

  4. #4
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Wherever the D3C0D4 ring leads me!!
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    @Killa: Dude, not everyone can get ADSL. When I go visit my friends in the Free State, who don't have ADSL and according to Tellcrap will only be able to get in 2007, we're only about 3 or 4 guys. We have to be able to put in bots or otherwise it's not worth it for us to play.

    @DFantom: In BF2 you can get promoted to certain ranks after reaching a certain number of points. For each Rank you are allowed to unlock a weapon for one of the classes you can play with. This basically gives the players something to work towards. Also higher ranked players get preference when voting for the command position.
    The toxicity of our city
    ...........__~o............____.....
    ........../``.....\........./DDDD\....
    .........|\/\/\/\..\....../DDDDDD\...
    .(\ /)............\..\.../DDDDDDDD\..
    .(O.o)<------...\..\/DDTELKOMDD\.
    .(> <)............/__|_____________|.
    .........|\/\/\//....//..............\\...
    .........\___/...|_|..............|_|
    !!!Run Bunny Run!!!
    Just Keep Swimming!

  5. #5
    Super Grandmaster killadoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    South Africa.
    Posts
    46,585

    Default

    oic yea

    i thought u never had adsl in the first place

  6. #6
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Wherever the D3C0D4 ring leads me!!
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    BTW. killa, you are going to MPLD right? I think it's next weekend. Dude, it's going to be wikked.
    The toxicity of our city
    ...........__~o............____.....
    ........../``.....\........./DDDD\....
    .........|\/\/\/\..\....../DDDDDD\...
    .(\ /)............\..\.../DDDDDDDD\..
    .(O.o)<------...\..\/DDTELKOMDD\.
    .(> <)............/__|_____________|.
    .........|\/\/\//....//..............\\...
    .........\___/...|_|..............|_|
    !!!Run Bunny Run!!!
    Just Keep Swimming!

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killadoob
    in my view bf2 is not worth owning if you dont have adsl

    the bots are nothing short of idiotic
    it's not like playing online, i totally agree, but at least for us meager peasants who can't afford or get adsl, its something.

  8. #8
    Super Grandmaster killadoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    South Africa.
    Posts
    46,585

    Default

    nope i still think its no good playing against bots that cant hit you from a m away but can head shot you from hlaf a kilo

    toxi whats your nick on bf?

    yea mpld is gonna be great

  9. #9

    Default

    so when i get ranked up, which i have been, how do i go about getting my new weapon?

  10. #10
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Wherever the D3C0D4 ring leads me!!
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    After you reach the first rank you need to unlock a weapon (Lance-Corporal), start BF2 normally, and after opening your online account you'll hear some corny music and a message congratulating you on reaching a rank. Then there'll be a menu where you can choose the weapon you want to unlock. I chose the medic one first since I play medic the most.
    The toxicity of our city
    ...........__~o............____.....
    ........../``.....\........./DDDD\....
    .........|\/\/\/\..\....../DDDDDD\...
    .(\ /)............\..\.../DDDDDDDD\..
    .(O.o)<------...\..\/DDTELKOMDD\.
    .(> <)............/__|_____________|.
    .........|\/\/\//....//..............\\...
    .........\___/...|_|..............|_|
    !!!Run Bunny Run!!!
    Just Keep Swimming!

  11. #11

    Default

    ah yes, i got that funny corny music thingy and a badge thingy thingy, i must go look at my menu!

  12. #12

    Default

    Find the line: defaultUnlocks = [0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0]


    and change it to: defaultUnlocks = [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1]
    This is not working :/

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Razer0
    This is not working :/
    Hi Razer0

    Doesn't work after the patch, works fine on the original version..

  14. #14

    Default

    Bastardos...

    I REALLY dont want to reinstall :/

  15. #15

    Default

    guys... i keep playing but i don't advance in ranking... does it work for playing only in SP or i gotta play online to get promoted???


    edit : how many kills must i have to get promoted????

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •