Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: ABSA BRANCH CODES

  1. #1
    Super Grandmaster blunomore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sandton, JHB
    Posts
    25,405

    Default ABSA BRANCH CODES

    I only ever do EFTs, for which the universal ABSA branch code of 632 005 applies.

    Do they still have individual branch codes in cases where one e.g. goes to the bank and make a deposit into someone's account ?

    I spoke to two people at ABSA and they gave me two different answers. (So those expensive banking fees I pay are not even put to good use in training people).

    Anyone that can help ?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Grandmaster Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    16,288

    Default

    ABSA branch code = 632005 for everything and everyone

  3. #3
    Super Grandmaster blunomore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sandton, JHB
    Posts
    25,405

    Default

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Heilbron, Free State
    Posts
    394
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I am getting an error trying to EFT from FNB to ABSA using the same code.
    Power tends to corrupt; absolute power corrupts, absolutely.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blackguyza View Post
    I am getting an error trying to EFT from FNB to ABSA using the same code.
    The ABSA EFT branch code is always 632005.
    ELO: Here is the news...

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blackguyza View Post
    I am getting an error trying to EFT from FNB to ABSA using the same code.
    Probably a bit late now but some banks require a certain amount of digits. Normally you have to put one or two zeroes at the front.

  7. #7

    Default

    I seem to be having the same problem. The error message I get is "The selected account type is not valid for the branch code entered. Please re-enter." I tried selecting all the different account types but no success. Also tried adding a zero in front but that does not work coz I am only able to enter 6 digits, just enough for 632005.

    Please help, really need to make this payment!

  8. #8
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    ♫SyNoNyM♫
    Posts
    33,339

    Default

    is it a business or an individual you're paying?

    If individual try saving then cheque. Also try to select the branch name in the dropdown box as opposed to entering the branch number.

  9. #9

    Default

    Anyone manage to resolve this ? experiencing exact same issue ...

  10. #10
    Super Grandmaster blunomore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sandton, JHB
    Posts
    25,405

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchmagi View Post
    Anyone manage to resolve this ? experiencing exact same issue ...
    632 005

  11. #11

    Default

    FNB's online banking is refusing to validate any non beneficiary payment ... throws up a generic branch code error ... ABSA payment / FNB payment ... delightful

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchmagi View Post
    FNB's online banking is refusing to validate any non beneficiary payment ... throws up a generic branch code error ... ABSA payment / FNB payment ... delightful
    Oops, there systems might be having problems again.

  13. #13

    Default

    Just phoned the support number and they had me delete my cache and re boot :\ standard time wasting tatic, but i did it anyway and still the same error

  14. #14

    Default

    just made a payment - seems to be fixed

  15. #15

    Default

    I received the error "The selected account type is not valid for the branch code entered" when I try to register an ABSA recipient on FNB internet banking. I use Firefox 4. When I repeat the same action minutes later on Internet Explorer , the transaction went through without a problem. Seems to be some setting in your browser and has nothing to do with either FNB or ABSA.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •