Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Windows 7 wont startup - Error 0xc00000e9

  1. #1
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Somerset West
    Posts
    1,970

    Default Windows 7 wont startup - Error 0xc00000e9

    Hi there, So i was bored on this cold easter day and tried to install prince of persia two thrones. After installation it said something about disk protection software and invalid drivers and that the pc should be rebooted. Now after start up.. it gives an error 0xc00000e9 error.. "Windows failed to start. A recent hardware or software change might be the cause....." it then goes to a black screen with a white status bar and says windows is loading files... once loaded... Windows boot manager: Windows has encountered a problem communicating with a device connected to your computer. This error can be caused by unplugging a removable storage device such as an external usb drive while the device is in use or by faulty hardware such as a .....

    any thoughts? could I maybe repair it with the windows 7 disk? How would that work?

  2. #2
    SmoothOokerMaximus The_Librarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Gormenghast
    Posts
    91,321
    Blog Entries
    19

    Default

    got any memory sticks or cd/dvd's inserted?

    remove these and try again
    Is the 10 Commandments for Christians?

    Saturday is the Seventh day, Sunday is the first day.

    VOTE #ROCK FOR PRESIDENT

  3. #3
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Somerset West
    Posts
    1,970

    Default

    There is nothing inserted. It def has something to do with the software protection drivers associated with the game..

  4. #4
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Somerset West
    Posts
    1,970

    Default

    If I install windows again using the disc, will it work? Will i lose any information? because i have important work documents :/

  5. #5
    SmoothOokerMaximus The_Librarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Gormenghast
    Posts
    91,321
    Blog Entries
    19

    Default

    Can you boot up in Safe Mode, and do a System Restore prior to the installation?
    Is the 10 Commandments for Christians?

    Saturday is the Seventh day, Sunday is the first day.

    VOTE #ROCK FOR PRESIDENT

  6. #6
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Somerset West
    Posts
    1,970

    Default

    No, if I press any of the F-buttons it just makes a noise - actually if I press any button it makes a noise :/

  7. #7
    King of de Jungle Garyvdh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    District 9
    Posts
    76,764
    Blog Entries
    21

    Default

    re-install Windows. Something got borked.

  8. #8
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    ♫SyNoNyM♫
    Posts
    33,196

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mach III View Post
    No, if I press any of the F-buttons it just makes a noise - actually if I press any button it makes a noise :/
    On some PCs it's the delete key.

    It should tell you which key on the DOS screen...

  9. #9

  10. #10

  11. #11
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Somerset West
    Posts
    1,970

    Default

    Thanks I managed to get into safe mode, and system restored everything

  12. #12
    Grandmaster Romito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
    Posts
    1,054

    Default

    Do yourselft a favour, backup-create recovery disk and/or clone your drive.
    E8500 @ 4.2 Ghz | Android 4.3 GS IV | Windows 8.1 x64 | PS3 | H233H 23" | P2770H | 4.5TB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | DF GT

  13. #13
    Super Grandmaster dablakmark8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    CAPETOWN,I have a device,I see telkom/thread killa/neotel.mm
    Posts
    13,953
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default

    problem solved mickey d's
    here is a new members tip
    customwerkz hosted by domaincheap

    I had a dj...dream

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •