We use a rolling window system between 6am and 12am to ensure our network is optimised to keep our customers' accounts running smoothly.
If a User uses more than a certain amount of Gigs in a 7 day period, then their service will be moved to a lower priority until that 7 day period is up. Their ADSL account will then be restored to normal priority." http://www.webafrica.co.za/legal/hom...-usage-policy/
According to this your speeds will be slowed down, but your account should not be terminated.
All very confusing