Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter

Thread: IT Project Management Courses

Default IT Project Management Courses

Hi Everyone

I am looking at different courses to do for next year and like the prospect of an IT Project Management Course that Intec College is offering. I am just looking for thoughts or suggestions on whether or not this will be a good course to do as I haven't worked for a few years due to disability and also haven't got any certificates other than matric. My knowledge of computers is all self taught and don't see the sense in doing a PC beginners course. So any constructive suggestions would be appreciated on this matter.

Thanks
    TOTTENHAM FOR LIFE!!!

I'd suggest specializing in an MCITP direction rather(lots of variables to choose from, development, support etc.). My opinion is since you don't have experience in the field you are going to struggle to get work, just based on the IT project management course.

http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en...citp.aspx#tab2
    Soli Deo Gloria
    Jesus loves you as you are, not as you should be.

|GeckoStretchTents|DomainCheap|FixedAssetManagement|

Thank you, I will have a look at that.
    TOTTENHAM FOR LIFE!!!

Quote Originally Posted by RyanMB View Post
    Thank you, I will have a look at that.
    Definitely look back to Project Management when you are a few years into the field (3-5 years), but not as a start off point.
    Soli Deo Gloria
    Jesus loves you as you are, not as you should be.

|GeckoStretchTents|DomainCheap|FixedAssetManagement|

Quote Originally Posted by RyanMB View Post
    Hi Everyone