Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 12 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31

Thread: Vodacom Booster/repeater

  1. #16
    Super Grandmaster marine1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    A black hole in the universe - JHB
    Posts
    35,983

    Default

    That unit is amazing, they installed one at my place a few years ago, made the world of difference and the CEO at the time, well his PA arranged it for me.
    I just didnt expect to grow an extra four finger due to the radiation
    #FREEISRAEL

  2. #17
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    30,289

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ocleroux View Post

    I dont see why they would not want to take it away from you without very good reason....unless you could not resist ans opened up the unit and did something naughty :-)

    Let us know what the story is.
    Quote Originally Posted by jannievanzyl View Post
    To close this; Seems the RF guys detected interference in the area and it points to Dolby's repeater. So they're swapping it out.

    They'll also be breaking Dolby's fingers so he won't fiddle with it again.
    hahahahahaha I KNEW IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I don't pay taxes, I pay royalties
    Pieter Dirk Uys

  3. #18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ocleroux View Post
    hahahahahaha I KNEW IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Not really.

  4. #19

    Default

    hehe ...

    Thanks for everything guys!
    http://www.riverbed.com/

    Jägermeiʃter can fix that!

  5. #20

    Default

    I'm just wondering about this interference.

    It would then not be unlikely for these units to mess with someone else's signal.

    We have read of a lot of people saying they had perfectly good signal, and then on a particular day it all went wrong. Would it only affect a particular carrier (Vodacom/MTN/CellC/8ta) or all of them? They are all using the same frequencies.

  6. #21
    Resident Lead Bender Ockie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Henceforth AKA OckieMoto :-)
    Posts
    30,289

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by T-Man View Post
    Would it only affect a particular carrier (Vodacom/MTN/CellC/8ta) or all of them? They are all using the same frequencies.
    Same freq bands...not the same fequency blocks though. I think anyway
    I don't pay taxes, I pay royalties
    Pieter Dirk Uys

  7. #22

    Default

    Last night I was tempted to switch back on, boost my signal and fsck it up for the rest of you ... but I resisted

    One more day!
    http://www.riverbed.com/

    Jägermeiʃter can fix that!

  8. #23

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
    Last night I was tempted to switch back on, boost my signal and fsck it up for the rest of you ... but I resisted

    One more day!
    It is called responsibility. They don't break your fingers

  9. #24
    Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    2,274
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Can you please tell me how you got the repeater (i.e. what steps you followed to obtain it) and what it cost?
    SoftDux - Windows & Linux Website Hosting, Virtual Private Servers, Domain Registrations.

  10. #25
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7,181
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jannievanzyl View Post
    <snip>They'll also be breaking Dolby's fingers so he won't fiddle with it again.
    Dolby... he means it... I heard they "visited" Pooky when he fiddled with his phone...

    Quote Originally Posted by Pooky View Post
    I just fell - my phone was in my pocket and hit on the edge of a pathway type thing.

    At first I thought my back cover was just bent, but then I opened it and the battery is actually bent as well and dented, and actually if I put the phone on a flat surface it is actually slightly bent as well.

    It won't switch on. It's an MB525...

    Is there anything I can do to try and fix it...?

    PS: My head is also bleeding.
    Right... we believe you fell Pooky. Vodacom Task Team had nothing to do with it at all...

    Dolby... take heed of jannievanzyl's very subtle warning .

  11. #26

    Default

    Hi, this is an old post, but does Vodacom still do this. we have very bad signal in our office block even though we are supposed to be covered right up to LTE.

  12. #27

    Default

    send him your details location e.t.c

  13. #28

  14. #29

    Default

    I live in a area where there is poor cellphone signal (Murdock Valley South Simon's Town). I operate an accommodation business and receive many complaints from overseas guests who are used to having decent cellphone reception. How do I get Vodacom to assist with installing a signal repeater. Any advice or contact details would be appreciated.

  15. #30
    Master Ivanr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    District 9
    Posts
    898
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VodacomData View Post
    your number and area in a PM please.
    Quote Originally Posted by seagetaway View Post
    I live in a area where there is poor cellphone signal (Murdock Valley South Simon's Town). I operate an accommodation business and receive many complaints from overseas guests who are used to having decent cellphone reception. How do I get Vodacom to assist with installing a signal repeater. Any advice or contact details would be appreciated.
    Try sending PM to VodacomData the Vodacom Rep.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 12 3 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •