Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter

Thread: Diablo III Beta

Default Diablo III Beta

Hi all,

Who else got stuck into the D3 Beta this past weekend? A mate and I started playing at about 22:00, and after a few issues connecting to an available server and trying to add each other as friends we got it up and running. Before we knew it, it was 03:30 and we were finished.

What a cracker D3 is going to be!

I had issues connecting but came right in the end.

I'm glad they opened the Beta up like this, got to see how good/bad the lag would be and if my PC could support the graphics.

The lag was fine (sp mode) had one spike the entire time I played, its interesting to note that my GPU is way under spec but the game was able to step down the fx enough to make it playable. It looked pretty **** but was smooth and fluid.

So obviously an upgrade is in order but that was on the cards anyway.
    "What can be asserted without proof can be dismissed without proof." ~ Christopher Hitchens

My idea of "Help from above" is a sniper on a roof.

I don't think you should read into the latency during the beta too much since it was on US servers and not EU. If you could handle though, even better.
    Jamtrax - D3
    'If I don't remember it, it never happened!'

I managed to beat the beta , took me around 4.5 hours or so but i left no barrel, stump , pot ,corpse unturned and no corner unexplored. The connectivity issues were frustrating and the limited gameplay sucked but thats all to be expected from a beta test , the game runs good and the gameplay/lore seems to be great so far , i think this is going to be a cracker!, counting the days to release.

Quote Originally Posted by Nerfherder View Post
    I had issues connecting but came right in the end.

I'm glad they opened the Beta up like this, got to see how good/bad the lag would be and if my PC could support the graphics.