Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: The number you put in the address bar to access your router

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Grandmaster seventhson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Johannesburg,Orange Grove
    Posts
    3,784

    Default The number you put in the address bar to access your router

    For the life of me I can't think of it.
    I have a netgear router.
    "Less Sodom and more Gamora"
    Zap

  2. #2
    Super Grandmaster DrJohnZoidberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Table View
    Posts
    12,922

    Default

    A simple Google search would have provided you with an answer: http://compnetworking.about.com/od/m...ip-address.htm

    Apparently the default ip address for Netgear routers is 192.168.0.1
    Praise Zeus!

  3. #3
    Super Grandmaster SinghDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paradise Lost
    Posts
    10,359

    Default

    192.168.0.1
    Or
    192.168.1.1

  4. #4
    Grandmaster seventhson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Johannesburg,Orange Grove
    Posts
    3,784

    Default

    Not working :-/
    "Less Sodom and more Gamora"
    Zap

  5. #5
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    11,686

    Default

    Look underneath. Its printed there sometimes.

    But a netgear should be 192.168.0.1
    #Occupy TK
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie View Post
    Sometimes, I just love your mind...
    T A N S T A A F L

  6. #6

    Default

    Open command prompt, type "ipconfig", what ever IP is listed as your default gateway should be your router.

  7. #7

    Default

    Telkom Netgear 10.0.0.2

  8. #8
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Stellenbosch
    Posts
    8,024
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Telkom Netgear modems are all http://10.0.0.2 - like simm_card said.

    Alternatively, do as BrianB said and open http://<whatever your default gateway IP is>

  9. #9

    Default

    open cmd and do a traceroute. Copy and paste the results here for us to see.
    Away.......
    Went down the rabbit hole an ร...

  10. #10

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seventhson View Post
    For the life of me I can't think of it.
    I have a netgear router.
    Its printed on the bottom of the router...

  12. #12

    Default

    http://routerlogin.net

    This will take you to the router configuration webpage.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •