Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: DVDFLICK error 53: file not found?

  1. #1
    Super Grandmaster AirWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Port Shepstone, KZN, RSA, EARTH
    Posts
    13,235

    Default DVDFLICK error 53: file not found?

    Getting the above error just at the menu section while authoring a DVD. I worked fine yesterday for the the first one I did and then been getting that error.

    OS: Windows 7 64-bit

  2. #2
    Banned Cool E's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Republic of Venda
    Posts
    4,023
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Virus

  3. #3
    Super Grandmaster AirWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Port Shepstone, KZN, RSA, EARTH
    Posts
    13,235

    Default

    Don't think it's a virus - Nod32 comes up clean.

    Always stops on creating menu during authoring stage.
    Last edited by AirWolf; 11-06-2012 at 11:25 AM.

  4. #4

    Default

    If you have DVDFLICK setup to encode & burn to disc, error 53 is quite common. Try encoding to ISO/Video_ts instead. What version of DVDFLICK are you using - Version 1.3.0.2 has a bug causing error 53 when creating menus. You may also want to try installing/running DVDFLICK as administrator...
    Just a quick note: C#

  5. #5
    Super Grandmaster AirWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Port Shepstone, KZN, RSA, EARTH
    Posts
    13,235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oldhat View Post
    If you have DVDFLICK setup to encode & burn to disc, error 53 is quite common. Try encoding to ISO/Video_ts instead. What version of DVDFLICK are you using - Version 1.3.0.2 has a bug causing error 53 when creating menus. You may also want to try installing/running DVDFLICK as administrator...
    I always encode to video_ts. I'm not on my laptop at the moment; if that is the latest available version, then that's the one I've got. I'm already in an admin profile.

    It is very strange because it worked fine for the first set of mp4 files but not the ones after that .

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AirWolf View Post
    I always encode to video_ts. I'm not on my laptop at the moment; if that is the latest available version, then that's the one I've got. I'm already in an admin profile.

    It is very strange because it worked fine for the first set of mp4 files but not the ones after that .
    I have not used DVDFLICK for some time, but 1.3.0.2 was an older version. You need to actually install & run the file as admin(even from admin profile!) to fix certain issues. You may also want to use something like CCleaner to delete temp files.

    Are the files the same format(pal/ntsc)? DVDFLICK often fails when trying to encode different formats. If all else fails, there's always DVDStyler: http://www.dvdstyler.org/en/
    Just a quick note: C#

  7. #7
    Super Grandmaster AirWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Port Shepstone, KZN, RSA, EARTH
    Posts
    13,235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oldhat View Post
    I have not used DVDFLICK for some time, but 1.3.0.2 was an older version. You need to actually install & run the file as admin(even from admin profile!) to fix certain issues. You may also want to use something like CCleaner to delete temp files.

    Are the files the same format(pal/ntsc)? DVDFLICK often fails when trying to encode different formats. If all else fails, there's always DVDStyler: http://www.dvdstyler.org/en/
    Thanks for that .

    Did a CClean and ran DVDFlick as admin and it worked for the first dvd files I did today.

    Did another CClean before running the second disc a few minutes ago - hopefully all goes well.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AirWolf View Post
    Thanks for that .

    Did a CClean and ran DVDFlick as admin and it worked for the first dvd files I did today.

    Did another CClean before running the second disc a few minutes ago - hopefully all goes well.
    Best of luck, hope it keeps working...
    Just a quick note: C#

  9. #9
    Super Grandmaster AirWolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Port Shepstone, KZN, RSA, EARTH
    Posts
    13,235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oldhat View Post
    Best of luck, hope it keeps working...
    Second one also finished without any problem, thanks .

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AirWolf View Post
    Second one also finished without any problem, thanks .
    Anytime, glad I could be of help.
    Just a quick note: C#

Similar Threads

  1. E@SY FILE UIF ERROR
    By Jac0 in forum First Posts, Intros, Forum Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 11:10 AM
  2. Diablo 3 Corrupt File error
    By Kokkerot in forum World of Warcraft and Diablo
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22-05-2012, 12:22 PM
  3. Iso file has wrong size error
    By dablakmark8 in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 12:57 PM
  4. Operation Timed error on file download
    By HermanLevin in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-12-2007, 12:05 AM
  5. Page not found error
    By samsat in forum ADSL Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-02-2007, 02:00 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •