Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Pc Gaming Help

  1. #1

    Default Pc Gaming Help

    My games are all original, so im struggling to find a solution to this.

    When im playing a game, after about 10 to 15 mins into the game, it would minimise the game, and take me to the desktop.

    Now im running an anti virus, and im hoping its that which is causing the issue, or some other programme. My hope is that it is somehow, set at a specific schedule to update my system.

    Im not very clued up, so please assist.

    My specs are not that great, but i doubt its that bad for playing games at low to medium settings.

    Intel Dual Core 2.66 processor , with an Asus P5NE-SLI or something like that motherboard, Gigabyte ati radeon HD6770 gfx card and a 250gb hard drive. My monitor is only a 19 inch led monitor, at res of 1366 x 768.

    The games im playing are Pure, Ashes Cricket, F1 2010. Thats about it. So not really gfx intensive games.

    Regards

  2. #2

    Default

    Sounds to me like it's the AV. Used to have the same thing happen to me a while back when I used antivirus, it would minimise for an update or an update check.
    : Inspired to violence by majesty :
    - Die Toten König -

  3. #3

    Default

    Which antivirus is it?

  4. #4

    Default

    Try adding the games you use to the AV's "exception list".

  5. #5

    Default

    Im using avg. Im not sure how u add games to the exception list, or how to disable the anti virus.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Super Grandmaster ponder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    KZN Dolphin Coast
    Posts
    41,400

    Default

    Install MSE and uninstall avg.
    entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem

  8. #8

    Default

    In AVG, select 'Advanced settings...' from the 'Tools' menu. Then in the left pane, select 'Appearance' & check the 'Enable Game mode when a full-screen application is executed' option in the 'Game Mode' section in the right pane.
    Just a quick note: C#

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 14-03-2011, 04:41 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 03:20 PM
  3. why don't mweb launch an gaming package for gaming users?
    By Ashez7 in forum ADSL ISP Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17-11-2010, 07:04 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-10-2010, 11:26 PM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26-03-2009, 05:13 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •