Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: "Error loading data" message on Supersport live streaming

  1. #1

    Default "Error loading data" message on Supersport live streaming

    Hi

    I get this error intermittently on Supersport live streaming. Any ideas?

    Regards

  2. #2

    Default

    I experienced the same error a couple of days ago, but most videos seem to be working now. Their streaming service feels like a crap-shoot at times. In general, the SS videos never work for me when using Firefox (some strange error pops up). No issues when trying to play them in IE9 though.

  3. #3

    Default

    Do you have any software that blocks certain websites etc. I had my K9 block on and although I can get to the Supersport website, it kept giving me the error. Turned off the block and it worked.

  4. #4
    Master werny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bellville, Cape Town
    Posts
    850

    Default

    Just use this supersport player, it bypasses the need to register and need a dstv account.

    Just run it and then type in the code of the stream you want to watch, there will be a list displayed of the sports that is streaming at the moment.
    It will open the stream in VLC player which is very nice, can even change to 16:9. (only works on certain VLC versions)

    http://www.mediafire.com/?rjkvdujaj0y6ya0
    "It's like lifting up the queens skirt and then finding out she's wearing a thong" - Jeremy Clarkson

  5. #5

    Default

    Is this the thread only for people with less than 300 posts?

Similar Threads

  1. Supersport Live Streaming down
    By AfricanTech in forum Sports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-04-2012, 07:50 AM
  2. Supersport live Streaming
    By dd1313 in forum DSTV, TopTV, SABC, TV services, Movies and Multimedia
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2011, 05:18 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17-12-2009, 07:29 PM
  4. Misleading "error"/redirection message
    By Shake&Bake in forum Forum suggestions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 09:22 PM
  5. "Generic Host Error Message" since using Huawei E220
    By Hatman in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 16-11-2007, 02:18 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •