Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Trouble Installing Astrum AST-SC6CP Sound Card?

  1. #1
    Teh Cyber Ninja
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    The 031
    Posts
    17,571
    Blog Entries
    3

    Question Trouble Installing Astrum AST-SC6CP Sound Card?

    I brought a cheap sound card to connect my cheap speakers to since now both audio jacks on my mother broad seem to be broken. But it won't install, I can't see it in the BIOS or Device Manger.
    To be clear, my PC doesn't even seem to know its there.

    Specs: Win7 Ultimate
    Mobo: ASUS P5KPL-AM SE

    Anyone have any experience with this?

  2. #2
    MyBB Legend
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    /\/ŻŻŻŻŻ\/\
    Posts
    29,048

    Default

    Did you install it properly? Druk that thing in and make sure it's solid in place.

  3. #3
    Teh Cyber Ninja
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    The 031
    Posts
    17,571
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mercurial View Post
    Did you install it properly? Druk that thing in and make sure it's solid in place.
    Definitely, I did notice it didn't completely full the last part of the PCI slot though.

  4. #4
    MyBB Legend
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    /\/ŻŻŻŻŻ\/\
    Posts
    29,048

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tpex View Post
    Definitely, I did notice it didn't completely full the last part of the PCI slot though.
    That's probably why. I had the same issue many moons ago. It needs to be completely solid in place and it needs to fill the entire slot.

  5. #5
    Teh Cyber Ninja
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    The 031
    Posts
    17,571
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Weird thing happened, It just started working on its ow now if I could just find the control panel software for it.

  6. #6
    Super Grandmaster ponder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    KZN Dolphin Coast
    Posts
    44,808

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tpex View Post
    Weird thing happened, It just started working on its ow now if I could just find the control panel software for it.
    I doubt you will find any. That card uses the FM801 audio chipset from Forte Media. Try some googling with that info and see what gives.

    Have a look at this as it says it gives you a panel icon in your system tray, http://www.helpdrivers.com/sound/For...PCI_Audio_WDM/
    entia non sunt multiplicanda praeter necessitatem

Similar Threads

  1. trouble installing OS 7.1 on my 9360
    By shaikg in forum Blackberry
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 19-06-2012, 08:55 PM
  2. Some trouble Installing nVidia 296.10 driver on my notebook
    By Mr.CookieMonster in forum PC Hardware and Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-04-2012, 09:25 PM
  3. Trouble Installing Photoshop CS3 on Windows 7 (64bit)
    By CrazYmonkeY159 in forum Software
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-12-2009, 01:52 PM
  4. Buying and Installing Sound
    By qu1k_sh0t in forum Motoring and Transportation: Cars, Bikes and Planes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23-06-2009, 04:23 PM
  5. Trouble installing E220 USB modem
    By New2Broadband in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-05-2007, 04:03 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •