Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter



Page 1 of 3 1 23 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 35

Thread: Checking data balance on CellC prepaid

  1. #1

    Default Checking data balance on CellC prepaid

    I have a CellC prepaid data bundle on which I would like to check the balance. I'm using a Vkom 301 USB modem.

  2. #2
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Here and there in the Western Cape
    Posts
    5,131
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    The CellC dashboard has a tab where you can check the balance
    Alternatively, pop the SIM into a phone and call the balance check *101#
    Things won are done; joy's soul lies in the doing

  3. #3
    Super Grandmaster YingYang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bellville
    Posts
    7,981
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Or just register on CellC's site and they'll provide you with all your balances at a glance

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grav80 View Post
    Or just register on CellC's site and they'll provide you with all your balances at a glance
    Dashboard not working on the Cell C site for me.

  5. #5

    Default

    I've had a problem checking my prepaid Cell C on my Ipad for a few days.

  6. #6
    Super Grandmaster
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Here and there in the Western Cape
    Posts
    5,131
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    When it stops you will know you have run out
    Things won are done; joy's soul lies in the doing

  7. #7

    Default

    Register at cellc.co.za and then go to http://cellc.co.za/my-account

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DragonRider View Post
    Register at cellc.co.za and then go to http://cellc.co.za/my-account
    Yes, it doesn't work. Just says "Currently there is no usage information."

  9. #9
    Super Grandmaster YingYang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bellville
    Posts
    7,981
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by whatwhat View Post
    Yes, it doesn't work. Just says "Currently there is no usage information."
    That's strange. I just checked my balance that way and it works.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by creeper View Post
    I've had a problem checking my prepaid Cell C on my Ipad for a few days.
    Since loading iOS6, this seems not to work anymore. Registering on the site is also not possible with a simcard in an iPad, because you can't receive the confirmation sms. This is really starting to bug me now.

    Does anybody have a workaround solution for this?

    Thanks!
    It takes a big man to cry.
    It takes a bigger man to laugh at that man.

  11. #11

    Default

    sms the word "balance" to 14302

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by peeryus View Post
    sms the word "balance" to 14302
    How do you send an sms from a device that cannot receive it? iPad does not support sms at all. If I had something else that could read microsims, I could work around this...
    It takes a big man to cry.
    It takes a bigger man to laugh at that man.

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Superjakes View Post
    How do you send an sms from a device that cannot receive it? iPad does not support sms at all. If I had something else that could read microsims, I could work around this...
    Ohhh sorry forgot about that. Probably get a microsim adapter and insert the sim into your phone. Dial *101# then or register on the Cell C website while the sim is still in your phone. Quite frustrating.

    I took out a SmartData 2GB contract with Autopage. There's no way of checking remaining balance by logging into the router. Wish they had that facility!

  14. #14
    Cell C Representative Cell_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by creeper View Post
    I've had a problem checking my prepaid Cell C on my Ipad for a few days.
    Hi

    have you tried using the method below to check balance

    Go to:
    Settings
    Cellular data
    SIM applications
    Products and services
    Balance enquiry
    Accept

    Regards,
    Bas

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cell_C View Post
    Hi

    have you tried using the method below to check balance

    Go to:
    Settings
    Cellular data
    SIM applications
    Products and services
    Balance enquiry
    Accept

    Regards,
    Bas
    Hi Bas, that used to work fine before the iOS6 update. Since the update, you just return to the Sim Applications menu after pressing the last "Accept". The same happens when trying to convert airtime to a bundle via that menu.

    Thanks for the response!
    It takes a big man to cry.
    It takes a bigger man to laugh at that man.

Page 1 of 3 1 23 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Checking data bundle balance on Samsung Galaxy 10.1
    By dleerob in forum Cell C Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 22-05-2012, 11:56 AM
  2. Checking data bundle balance on contract
    By RustPuppet in forum Cell C Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 11:33 AM
  3. Checking Prepaid Balance remotely
    By A1an in forum Fixed Broadband
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 10:41 AM
  4. Checking balance - prepaid
    By marine1 in forum Vodacom Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, 3G, EDGE, GPRS and BIS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 08:05 AM
  5. Checking prepaid bundle balance online
    By Zax in forum MTN Broadband and Mobile Internet | LTE, HSPA+, HSDPA, HSUPA, 3G, EDGE and BIS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20-07-2008, 08:36 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •