Facebook   Twitter    YouTube    RSS Feed    Android App    iPhone and iPad App     BlackBerry App    
Subscribe to Newsletter

Page 1 of 11 1 2345 ... LastLast

Thread: The noobs starter guide : FAQ's

Hybrid View

Grandmaster

Default The noobs starter guide : FAQ's

Right I am a noob and I am sure as hell gonna frequently ask questions. If the more experienced guys can give me a helping hand with Guild Wars Factions?

I have not got the game yet, only cause I have not been to the shops to get it. When I do get going I have some questions?

Q : My entire viewpoint on MMORPG is the point of other people on the server. I wanna play against and interact with people not AI so with time zones is UK or US better?

Q : With pings will I be alright playing with shaped. My entire game choice is based on a once off fee. I won't play the game that shall not be named as there is a monthly fee. If I need unshaped, I may as well be playing that?

Q : Guild War strangly suggests there will be guilds. How do I find the South African guilds(If any), do I need to pass a written exam to join or what do u need from me and most importantly what are the advantages of being in a guild?

Q : I would like to level up and learn the game, from what I have read I should stick to the PvE (Player vs Environment). With the name PvE, are there people there or is it purely NPC's?

Q : When should I leave PvE and join the ranks in the PvP?

Q : When I do meet people(if ever), how will I know they are online and how can I hook up with them. Is there some kind of built in IM system?

Q : What is the most balanced charactre to start with? Assasin sounds sweet but I don't wanna start with an advanced character.

Thanks in advance for helping me out
    Please save trees and think twice before printing this post.

Looking for a VPN, read my reviews at vpn-reviews.net

Grandmaster

My 2c