A Ghost terminated my Frogfoot line

ld13

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
12,468
Seems like a ghost terminated my one @Frogfoot Fibre line. Being stonewalled from all sides. @Frogfoot Fibre does FF have a PAIA Manual, in terms of Section 51 of the Promotion of Access to Information Act, 2000 (Act No. 2 of 2000)?
 

AfriNatic

Afrihost Rep
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2016
Messages
4,467
Seems like a ghost terminated my one @Frogfoot Fibre line. Being stonewalled from frogfoot's side. @Frogfoot Fibre do you have a PAIA Manual, in terms of Section 51 of the Promotion of Access to Information Act, 2000 (Act No. 2 of 2000) available for me?

This might have been done in error by the ISP? Most support employees have access to portals that assist with troubleshooting. You might need to contact your ISP.
 

ld13

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
12,468
This might have been done in error by the ISP? Most support employees have access to portals that assist with troubleshooting. You might need to contact your ISP.

Wrong details printed on the ONT. So the ISP initially reported the wrong line. After a lot of to and fro, I just learned that the line was terminated by null

In my opinion it should be a simple process to restore the line, no?
 

AfriNatic

Afrihost Rep
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2016
Messages
4,467
Wrong details printed on the ONT. So the ISP initially reported the wrong line. After a lot of to and fro, I just learned that the line was terminated by null

In my opinion it should be a simple process to restore the line, no?

If the line has been terminated you would need to get the ISP to place a new order as a migrate in. I have not dealt with a link that has been terminated and be re-instated but as far as I know that would not be possible and FrogFoot would require a new order.
 

supersunbird

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 1, 2005
Messages
56,473
If the line has been terminated you would need to get the ISP to place a new order as a migrate in. I have not dealt with a link that has been terminated and be re-instated but as far as I know that would not be possible and FrogFoot would require a new order.

If they made a mistake, they (frogfoot or ISP) must order it themselves quick quick and get the user back online...
 

ld13

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
12,468
Hi there, our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately you will please need to ask your ISP to assist you with this issue.

Of course. You just want to do the fibre side of things and do not want to get involved when someone messes up.

At this stage I have no choice but to blame you @Frogfoot Fibre, as well as your contracted installer, Syncrosec as well as @AcceleritZa. Someone messed up and I have no issue standing down once we can just get my line restored. But that seems to be one big pipe dream at the moment.

@Frogfoot Fibre kindly confirm if you have a PAIA Manual.
 

Frogfoot Fibre

Frogfoot Fibre Rep
Company Rep
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Messages
204
Of course. You just want to do the fibre side of things and do not want to get involved when someone messes up.

At this stage I have no choice but to blame you @Frogfoot Fibre, as well as your contracted installer, Syncrosec as well as @AcceleritZa. Someone messed up and I have no issue standing down once we can just get my line restored. But that seems to be one big pipe dream at the moment.

@Frogfoot Fibre kindly confirm if you have a PAIA Manual.

Hi there, kindly note that we don't load cancellation tickets as this is only done by ISPs. Therefore we must please ask that you address that with your ISP. We can, however, see that a new order was sent through yesterday, and our team will revert as soon as possible. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.
 

ld13

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
12,468
We can, however, see that a new order was sent through yesterday, and our team will revert as soon as possible. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.


News to me. Thank you for that. Kindly push them (your team) for an urgent resolve, if you don't mind, and feel free to offload on the ISP.

@Frogfoot Fibre will this have to go via an installer as a 'new' install? If so,could you PM me the FRG number and I will I will gladly chase them up personally.
 

ld13

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
12,468
So everything finally came back to life - still trying to get assurances that it will not happen again...
 
Top