Afrihost MTN Fixed LTE-A Thread

EventHorizon

Active Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2017
Messages
52
Is there one yet? Should we create a dedicated one?

So far the following routers are supported but it has been suggested that any Cat 6 and above router will work.

  1. ZTE MF286
  2. Huawei B525
  3. Huawei B612
  4. Huawei B618
Trying it out in an unsupported device or mobile phone will result in it being blocked!!!
Why tf does the Huawei B535 not work...
 

Rouxenator

Dank meme lord
Joined
Oct 31, 2007
Messages
40,057
Can someone DM Me their IP Address enable "WAN Port Ping" on your LTE Device. i want to ping you from http://lg.he.net
This is on Axxess MTN fixed LTE :

Code:
C:\Users\TEMP.PRODUCTION.001>ping dwarskersbos.ddns.net

Pinging dwarskersbos.ddns.net [169.1.62.24] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 169.1.62.24: bytes=32 time=199ms TTL=31
Reply from 169.1.62.24: bytes=32 time=182ms TTL=31
Reply from 169.1.62.24: bytes=32 time=183ms TTL=31
Reply from 169.1.62.24: bytes=32 time=182ms TTL=31

Ping statistics for 169.1.62.24:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 182ms, Maximum = 199ms, Average = 186ms
 

Delano197

New Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2020
Messages
3
Can someone explain something to me if it’s bot too much of a bother. I have this MTN LTE 1TB package right, so I’m confused as to why when i do an internet speed test on my phone it would show me speeds of +/- 15 Mbps and when i do one on the playstation immediately after it shows +/- 75 Mbps?
 

StrontiumDog

Honorary Master
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Messages
10,559
I've borrowed a 15 month old ZTE MF286C that hasn't been used in a few months, but the WiFi SSID doesn't broadcast and even when I plug in via LAN cable the pc or laptop doesn't pickup anything.

I also tried a factory reset via the reset button, holding it for over a minute and nothing happens. Does this router sound like it's FUBAR?
 

AfriNatic

Afrihost Rep
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2016
Messages
4,650
I've borrowed a 15 month old ZTE MF286C that hasn't been used in a few months, but the WiFi SSID doesn't broadcast and even when I plug in via LAN cable the pc or laptop doesn't pickup anything.

I also tried a factory reset via the reset button, holding it for over a minute and nothing happens. Does this router sound like it's FUBAR?

Odd I haven't seen a ZTE do that so it might be faulty.

Check the warranty under clientzone and if still covered you can submit the return request.
 

StrontiumDog

Honorary Master
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Messages
10,559
Odd I haven't seen a ZTE do that so it might be faulty.

Check the warranty under clientzone and if still covered you can submit the return request.
Thanks I will ask the friend I've borrowed it from to check. Would the warranty not typically be only 12 months? This one is 14 to 15 months old.
 
Top