Buying a used Lexus in South Africa - 2011 LEXUS IS 250 ES or EX

12race

First time poster, AMAZING platform I've been using for research for the last 6 years though!

I'm hoping to open up a thread that can give some fresh and relevant info on owning a Lexus. Important facts like the average service costs, common problems (if any because so far all I'm finding is good, hence the reason for this post actually), good mileage range to buy in and anything else that is interesting like lesser known features or an underground Lexus Owner's cult I should be aware of. Whatever you feel is beneficial to South African's searching on Google (great SEO by the way MyBroadband). Unfortunately going to a dealership to ask these questions is: a) Challenging during my work week and b) Usually very biased.

I'm buying a car this month or next, I have been approved for R140 000 (financed) and without even considering such a premium seeming brand, I stumbled upon this: https://www.cars.co.za/for-sale/used/2011-Lexus-IS-250-At-Gauteng-Centurion/4302638/ (please don't buy it if its as good as I think it is, finders keepers haha) any opinions though?

Things to consider:
- I travel roughly 100km a day on the N2 in Cape Town and, more often than I'd like, in peak traffic...Mon-Fri. The car is going to rack up some good mileage and may even be used as an airport transfer vehicle for money on the side and to recoup some costs of the petrol in that (apparently) very reliable V6. I'd imagine traffic to be a problem here, but if I'm inevitably sitting in it for up to 3 hours a day, Id rather be in a Lexus and happy than in an i20 and depressed. (Also, anyone know the fine for driving in the bus lane? seems almost worth it some mornings...)