Cell C account info - USSD menu number and SMS short codes

ginggs

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ
Super Moderator
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
11,380
Tried the SMS short code and my router responds with this message
Which router?

Do you mean SMS-ing bal to 14302 as in the first post?
I tried that on my phone more than 10 minutes ago and still nothing has happened.
 

Cell_C

Cell C Representative
Company Rep
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
3,268
Which router?

Do you mean SMS-ing bal to 14302 as in the first post?
I tried that on my phone more than 10 minutes ago and still nothing has happened.
Hi ginggs

We will look into the matter. In the meantime, please try other alternatives, dial *147# option 2 or *101#.

^SM
 

Cell_C

Cell C Representative
Company Rep
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
3,268
Tried the SMS short code and my router responds with this message

Note: The router does not support MMS

Is there an alternative number with 10 digits to check balance.
Hi RichardG

There is no 10 digit number that can be used to check balance.

Are you using a contract sim card?

^SM
 

RichardG

Honorary Master
Joined
Apr 6, 2005
Messages
11,663
Hi RichardG

There is no 10 digit number that can be used to check balance.

Are you using a contract sim card?

^SM

Prepaid, the router doesn't have USSD functionality. Need a number to SMS balance to example 14302(works on contract lines only if not mistaken), can you not ask the developers to allow us to SMS balance to 101 instead of 14302
 

Neli123

New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Messages
1
Hi, why do I always get 'processing abort' when I try to run any USSD codes?
 

Cell_C

Cell C Representative
Company Rep
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
3,268
Hi, why do I always get 'processing abort' when I try to run any USSD codes?
Hi Neli123

Please provide us with the USSD codes that you are trying to access.

^SM
 

bllyp

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2017
Messages
2
When I dial *140# I get message that mdisdn is not linked to ussd
 

Cell_C

Cell C Representative
Company Rep
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
3,268
Hi bllyp

We do not have *140#. You can use *147# for various services like balance check, tariff changes, buying data and other services.

^NS
 

T-Man

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2004
Messages
753
****SMS "bal" or "balance" to 14302 to check account balance.

Does this work for anyone on prepaid?
 
Top