Status
Not open for further replies.

ryanrich

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
469
Happy to report that as usual I have nothing but a perfect experience. Currently have a 4K Netflix stream (wife), 1x 1080p DStv Now stream (kid 1), 1x 1080p YouTube stream (kid 2) and a 1080p Twitch stream (me), as well as random browsing between the wife and I with no issue at all, and has been like this consistently since July.

Maybe Frogfoot is what makes the difference as they seem extremely reliable, who knows...

All I will say is CISP FTW in my experience.
 

StoneCold

Expert Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2006
Messages
3,849
I'm also happy to report no issues on my end with Twitch in 1080p and DSTV Now in 1080p at the moment. Keep up the good work CISP :)
 

image132

Expert Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2010
Messages
1,379
Twitch 28th 820PM.jpg

Twitch is working at 8PM!!!!!!!!!!!!

London (Coreix Ltd):
7837086171.png

https://www.speedtest.net/result/7837086171

London (Interoute VDC):
7837088795.png

https://www.speedtest.net/result/7837088795

Whatever CISP did PLEASE KEEP IT LIKE THAT. Compared to what I posted earlier this is INCREDIBLE.
 

DeatheCore

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2006
Messages
795
Twitch is intermittently buffering tonight, very unpleasant.

Capture1.PNG

Capture2.PNG

Corehorizon.io
78372543913.png

Coreix Ltd.
Capture4.png
 
Last edited:

Fjorko

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2007
Messages
1,915
@PBCool - Why is everybody's twich buffering on 100 and 200Mbps fibre connections ? Don't get it.....i think 100Mbps should be enough to play 1080p@60fps no ?

I'm no twicher, but mine also struggles on 1080p@60 - but it shouldn't right ?

Why ?
 

PBCool

Cool Ideas
Company Rep
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
11,284
pings very high this evening.. relatively speaking.. i am not a gamer but usually i get sub 10ms to at least the first two CI hops, pings to 1.1.1.1 usually also sub 10ms - now 30-50ms
Can you post an MTR please?
 

Looney

Executive Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
5,283
Well I still can’t stream a 20gb 4k file during peak times.

Edit: Correction. I can’t stream a 2gb file without buffering!

Again! FACKING PATHETIC!

I’m so sick of this fscking bullshit! R1500 per month and PBCool has still not implemented a permanent fix!

You know what PBCool, I’m cancelling my debit order with you and I’m going to pay you what I believe is a fair price for this sh#t connection.
 
Last edited:

image132

Expert Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2010
Messages
1,379
Connecting to host queen.cisp.co.za, port 17001
Reverse mode, remote host queen.cisp.co.za is sending
[ 4] local 192.168.1.247 port 55008 connected to 62.233.65.195 port 17001
[ ID] Interval Transfer Bandwidth Jitter Lost/Total Datagrams
[ 4] 0.00-1.00 sec 7.75 MBytes 65.0 Mbits/sec 0.292 ms 273/1265 (22%)
[ 4] 1.00-2.00 sec 6.77 MBytes 56.8 Mbits/sec 0.761 ms 356/1223 (29%)
[ 4] 2.00-3.00 sec 6.21 MBytes 52.1 Mbits/sec 0.207 ms 422/1217 (35%)
[ 4] 3.00-4.00 sec 6.87 MBytes 57.6 Mbits/sec 0.201 ms 344/1223 (28%)
[ 4] 4.00-5.00 sec 8.62 MBytes 72.3 Mbits/sec 0.329 ms 117/1221 (9.6%)
[ 4] 5.00-6.00 sec 8.48 MBytes 71.2 Mbits/sec 0.368 ms 134/1220 (11%)
[ 4] 6.00-7.00 sec 6.96 MBytes 58.4 Mbits/sec 0.199 ms 333/1224 (27%)
iperf3: OUT OF ORDER - incoming packet = 9184 and received packet = 9186 AND SP = 4
[ 4] 7.00-8.00 sec 8.84 MBytes 74.1 Mbits/sec 0.326 ms 89/1219 (7.3%)
[ 4] 8.00-9.00 sec 8.63 MBytes 72.4 Mbits/sec 0.303 ms 114/1219 (9.4%)
[ 4] 9.00-10.00 sec 8.88 MBytes 74.5 Mbits/sec 0.214 ms 84/1220 (6.9%)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
[ ID] Interval Transfer Bandwidth Jitter Lost/Total Datagrams
[ 4] 0.00-10.00 sec 97.1 MBytes 81.5 Mbits/sec 0.321 ms 2291/12430 (18%)
[ 4] Sent 12430 datagrams
[SUM] 0.0-10.0 sec 1 datagrams received out-of-order

iperf Done.

Think I found my issue. Great loss.
 

PBCool

Cool Ideas
Company Rep
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
11,284
Fibre installation done by Octotel just now. In my excitement, forgot to ask for a B-number, and of course I wasn't given it by the technician. CISP support says they can't do anything without the B-number, and they couldn't assist at this time anyway because their people who do it have gone home. Sigh.

@PBCool - is there no way to find out this number out of office hours?
B number only relative to Openserve, Octotel will let us know once the line is configured.
 

PBCool

Cool Ideas
Company Rep
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
11,284
CI have sent a TP-Link C20 router to replace our TP-Link WR840.

Is it plug and play or does it need to be set-up? Will all the wireless devices connect automatically?

Everyone else has gone on holiday so scared to get too technical while I'm home alone :)
Which fibre network?
 

PBCool

Cool Ideas
Company Rep
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
11,284
I've been trying to get a CI subscription via Vumatel for almost 10 days. Vumatel submitted all the required documents and selected package info to CI but when I logged in to CoolZone after the welcome e-mail, neither documents nor selected package was there. I said "Anyways" and moved on to order a service but when I enter my address, coverage map says "No fibre at your address". The catch is: I know there is. I'm connected to my neighbour's WiFi and writing this message on a Cool Ideas connection. Also the unit I live in had Cool Ideas fibre packages before (I've seen it on the screen of the guy from Vumatel when he visited me today). Since I can't select my address on "Let's get you connected" page on CoolZone, I can't proceed to buy/activate a subscription and that's simply a frustrating experience.

To summarize, I have an Object Number, a fully working Raycore device mounted on the wall, a router attached to it, the link is OK but can't select/subscribe to a package on CoolZone. @PBCool can you help me with that? I also have a ticket # if needed.

Thanks in advance,
Have you tried to access https://shop.vumatel.co.za from the connection to the Raycore? Is this a new or existing installation?
 

blunt

Expert Member
Joined
May 1, 2006
Messages
3,395
Can you post an MTR please?
Looks like all is well again

HOST: VivoBox Loss% Snt Last Avg Best Wrst StDev
1.|-- router.ibox.za.net 0.0% 10 0.5 0.6 0.4 0.6 0.1
2.|-- u33m-cust.coolideas.co.za 80.0% 10 2.9 3.1 2.9 3.4 0.4
3.|-- u33l-cust.coolideas.co.za 50.0% 10 3.4 3.3 2.9 3.5 0.2
4.|-- cloudflare.ixp.capetown 40.0% 10 3.3 3.5 3.3 4.0 0.3
 

DeatheCore

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2006
Messages
795
Constant... buffering... somebody please send help lol. Rescue me from this laggy prison! Had so many fewer issues on my old VDSL20 :(

Twitch1.PNG

Twitch3.PNG

Twitch2.PNG
 

Seeyou

Expert Member
Joined
May 1, 2007
Messages
2,380
Octotel do not have a B-Numbers. Openserve [Telkom Fibre] does.

Octotel will provision the ONT once the installation is complete, normally within 24 Hours.

That's good to know - lady doing the support at CISP is then either misinformed or didn't notice I was with Octotel and not Openserve then.

Edit: didn't see PBCool's reply before typing. I'll follow up with Octotel tomorrow then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top