Do you have an AlwaysOn account?

Do you have an AlwaysOn account?

  • Yes

    Votes: 46 39.3%
  • No

    Votes: 71 60.7%

  • Total voters
    117

AndyC

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2012
Messages
500
#47
Yes I do, never use it anymore since their speeds have dropped to nothing , especially at airports and hotels.
 

oscarlets

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
371
#50
Yes. Until it appears someone can read what I do online. Strange.

I was using Always On at MacDonalds.

Since then I no longer use public WiFi.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2017
Messages
21
#51
No, I don't. The Internet provided by the Univeristy (Stellenbosch University) is more than I need. When I'm not within its range, for example I go to the mall, there's always free WiFi that I can access simply by using my Facebook Details.
 

ThaMol

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2017
Messages
6
#52
No need to, I have mobile data package on phone to access my emails and create own hotspot to connect laptop and other devices through smartphone.
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2017
Messages
15
#54
Not anymore, used to have an account, but have enough data and connect to WiFi at home. My WiFi is always on and still pick up AlwaysOn WiFi connection.
 

Miyagiyoda

Active Member
Joined
May 5, 2014
Messages
43
#59
I have an account, but only use it when nothing else is available. I don't understand why they have monthly expiring bundles at prices that are barely better than mobile data rates. Screams ripoff. The slow speeds and tiresome continual logging, even when you check remember me, isn't worth the frustration and wasted time.
 
Top