Do you have an Android TV box?

Do you have an Android TV box?

  • Yes

    Votes: 21 52.5%
  • No

    Votes: 19 47.5%

  • Total voters
    40

Jamie McKane

MyBroadband Journalist
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
7,000
Do you use an Android TV set-top box to watch Netflix, Showmax, etc. on your TV?
 

bwana

MyBroadband
Super Moderator
Joined
Feb 23, 2005
Messages
85,478
We have a LIT box, four Rokus, and two NowTV boxes (rebranded Rokus).
 

irBosOtter

Expert Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2014
Messages
2,835
Nope, did order one from Wish 6 months ago but never arrived, got my money back at least.
 

Neoprod

Honorary Master
Joined
May 21, 2004
Messages
19,155
Yes - MXQ Pro 4k thingy.

Used to have a Roku but it struggled with x265 (and upgrading my server to transcode would have been too expensive).
 

dadecoza

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
1,264
Nope - Xbox 360 for Netflix and old laptop with Kodi for other stuff.
 

Chameleon999

Active Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2013
Messages
30
Not yet. Stupid question for the day (sorry) - we have an HDPVR decoder, I don't want to upgrade to the Explora because I don't like the way it works - how do I connect the HDPVR to the internet in order to use Showmax or DSTV Now?
 
Top