Double nat

Aubrey Smith

Active Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
57
Hey guys I bought a lte router from cell c the first timed I played on consel it did not give double nat but aster that it keep giving me double nat and I tried everthing any suggestions the router model is RTL31vw lte A home router.... basically what im trying to say is, is there anyway you can get your router not to give 2 ip adress that causes double natting
 
Last edited:

OCP

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
4,430
Hi Aubrey

Are you referring to double NAT'ing with 2 routers?

A little more details will help us a lot understanding the problem ;-)
 

ld13

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
12,548
You have always played online games on your console (xbox?) and it never gave you issues but suddenly you are getting Double Nat errors?
 

P00HB33R

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2010
Messages
680
Most lte providers NAT their networks by default. Thus, if you NAT the LTE connection at your home, in effect you are double NAT'ing. Ask them for the APN that supplies you a public IP. Maybe that will help. Your question isnt very clear
 

P00HB33R

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2010
Messages
680
Also, if not already, connect your console directly to your main router and test. Preferably with Ethernet cable
 

SauRoNZA

Honorary Master
Joined
Jul 6, 2010
Messages
40,768
Which console as a start?

What makes you think it's Double NAT? Don't recall they specifically state that.
 
Top