Hellkom.co.za tribbles

The_Unbeliever

Honorary Master
Joined
Apr 19, 2005
Messages
103,202
Anybody else having troubles logging onto Hellkom.co.za (NOT the Telkom site). I've been trying to do so unsuccessfully for 8 days now.

Maybe it's our friends (cough, cough) blocking access to that site? :confused: Or does anybody else know what's going on?

Regards

Librarian
 

antowan

Honorary Master
Joined
Nov 1, 2003
Messages
12,881
On IS link from work, no joy...

Not connecting to hellkom.co.za
 

dablakmark8

Honorary Master
Joined
Feb 28, 2005
Messages
14,192
Ther is a problem, sometimes i get to hellkom site in russia i think,I dont understand the words on their site
 

skuzzy

Expert Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Messages
2,184
no problem with me - have you paid your fone-bill
 

MaD

Expert Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2003
Messages
4,929
I've had many complaints from people saying they cannot access the site.. people on Vodacom3G, MWeb dialup, you name it. Personally I've never had a problem - because I do not use Telkom.

Come to think of it - is there anyone inside Telkom who could drop a mail and let me know if they are in fact denying access?? (Any personal details such as names, e-mails etc. will be kept confidential)
 

brooko

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2004
Messages
610
Well i've also never had a problem...and i AM using telkom so i doubt that they are blocking people... maybe only a specific IP range is getting effected by telskum:D
 

rpm

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2003
Messages
64,850
Hi guys

I am using Telkom services and has never had any problems (visit Hellkom daily :D).

BTW Mad: Your background is ‘scratched’ left hand side bottom…looks cool though!

Regards,

RPM
 

Vio

Expert Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2004
Messages
1,678
The problem you guys are experiencing is most likely because you’re going to www.helkom.co.za the site is in fact www.hellkom.co.za (notice the double l's)

I've seen one or two press releases spelling it with one l, might be the cause of the confusion.
 

The_Unbeliever

Honorary Master
Joined
Apr 19, 2005
Messages
103,202
Nope - still no luck. My ISP is Mweb, on both analoque and ISDN dial-up no luck. However, when I try it through Diginet line, it works.

:confused:

Maybe Telscum is selectively blocking people here? :eek:

Ag nee sies man, kêrels - los ons "freedom of speech" uit en gee ons die kans om ons griewe en klagtes te kan lug! Dit help nie om so skelm-skelm agterlangs julle skelm dinge te doen nie, julle gaan uitgevang word.

I haven't tried www.helkom.co.za yet, but uses www.hellkom.co.za

Librarian
 

-toady-

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2004
Messages
2,566
Librarian....

Frequently shut out... messages like erm, Bad Gateway error contact your Admin heheh... for up to 2 weeks at a time... not typo either... but since i now get in via the hellkom addie on Mads posts i have had no problems...

Where there is a will there is a bfkte way....

WretchedToad :D
 
Top