How quickly can Cool Ideas activate my line.

DethShot

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Messages
27
So Today 1 February my connection is officially done with Home-Connect. Great service but wanted to move to Cool ideas.

I checked the (www.shop.vumatel.co.za) but can't order through the website. So decided to order through Cool ideas anyway.

How quickly can Cool ideas activate my line. As i am working from home and do need my connection up and running as quick as possible.

Ticket number: COOL-20210131-599333
 

PBCool

Cool Ideas
Company Rep
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
10,137
Hi, will have it provisioned this morning
 

DethShot

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Messages
27
Hi, will have it provisioned this morning
So got most things sorted out but seems that Vumatel has to do the line migration?

Is there a way to make them speeds things up as i work from home and Data cost are expensive and mobile speeds are pathetic when your a developer.

Order Reference: VC-1221-650361
 

Vinchilla

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2021
Messages
10
Yup, also exact same thing, waiting for Vumatel and suffering with no internet today working from home....

VC-1221-457284
 

DethShot

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Messages
27
So got most things sorted out but seems that Vumatel has to do the line migration?

Is there a way to make them speeds things up as i work from home and Data cost are expensive and mobile speeds are pathetic when your a developer.

Order Reference: VC-1221-650361
@PBCool
 

DethShot

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Messages
27
Yup, also exact same thing, waiting for Vumatel and suffering with no internet today working from home....

VC-1221-457284
Yeah, some post i read before switching ISP, said that usually within 2 hours their lines are migrated and internet with new ISP is activated. Just don't know what is going on now, lol.
 

DethShot

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Messages
27
Update: Just got a call from Vumatel stating that they want to do a installation on Wednesday. Seems Cool ideas sent this through as a new installation where it specifically shows existing installation. Vumatel going to try and sort this out and get back to me.

Will update once I hear something again.
 

PBCool

Cool Ideas
Company Rep
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
10,137
Update: Just got a call from Vumatel stating that they want to do a installation on Wednesday. Seems Cool ideas sent this through as a new installation where it specifically shows existing installation. Vumatel going to try and sort this out and get back to me.

Will update once I hear something again.
No this typically happens when we state existing CPE and Vumatel has no record of it, will follow up.
 

HVR_likes_CZ

Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2015
Messages
17
Also switching today (not to cool ideas)

Wow what a headache can not believe it is such a manual process on VT's side.

Seems VT is holding up migrations today by not spending out (via f...king email) the configuration details to the ISPs after they migrated the line to the new ISP.

Do not even bother phoning VT support are just rude idiots that justtell you to ask your ISP to escalate the issue.
 

DethShot

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Messages
27
Also switching today (not to cool ideas)

Wow what a headache can not believe it is such a manual process on VT's side.

Seems VT is holding up migrations today by not spending out (via f...king email) the configuration details to the ISPs after they migrated the line to the new ISP.

Do not even bother phoning VT support are just rude idiots that justtell you to ask your ISP to escalate the issue.
Vumatel on Facebook and Twitter just told me to contact my ISP. Then i just sent them a screenshot of the Reference number and all of a sudden they were like, let's see what we can do.

My father is with Ocototel as a FLP his change of ISP took him 5 minutes and line was up and running.

Why do we have to wait this long...
 

Vinchilla

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2021
Messages
10
I also phoned Vumatel support and they said I must ask Cool Ideas.... sigh, so begins the back and forth.
 

DethShot

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Messages
27
UPDATE: So Cool Ideas called me. It seems that Vumatel has to assign me a new VT number for whatever reason, or if they can fix the problem then they would not. If they need to assign a new VT number they have to send out a a technician.

This is just pathetic on Vumatels part, i feel that this whole process could have went a lot smooter but seems not.
 

Beginner

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2007
Messages
392
The struggle is real. My son plays fortnite on his laptop..... Check out the Amazon aws service.
Just logged a call and gonna wait on support.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210201_190219.jpg
    IMG_20210201_190219.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 45
  • IMG_20210201_190112.jpg
    IMG_20210201_190112.jpg
    719.8 KB · Views: 43

PBCool

Cool Ideas
Company Rep
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
10,137
The struggle is real. My son plays fortnite on his laptop..... Check out the Amazon aws service.
Just logged a call and gonna wait on support.
Is amazon supposed to be local, did this start recently?
 

r00igev@@r

Executive Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,986
If you want pain, try changing ISPs on Openserve.

But yes, that swedish blonde bombshell system using DHCP on vuma is a close second....
 
Top