If you like walking barefeet on legos, WIRUlink is for you

PandaZ

Hi,

Thought I'd share my experience with WIRUlink, which is about as painful as hitting your toe on the kitchen counter at 3AM.
So because I couldn't get ADSL or Fibre I opted for the Wireless route, first off was Level 7, service was great, but no line of sight, enter WIRUlink, I signed up with them in October 2016.
Site Survey and installation was done, took about 2 weeks to get the install booked, but I understand they are busy people.
Logged my first call with them on the 30th of October, because of ping packet drops, line disconnects and high response time, team came out to fix it, didn't help, but after 3 emails it was eventually resolved on the 2nd of November.

After that the line was fairly stable, would drop connection every now and again but i didn't take note of it, until i started playing the new Battlefield, it got infuriating but I pushed through it though and accepted it as bad weather, or something(gremlins).
The gremlins slowly but surely started to multiply and on the 15th of January i decided to contact them. What a lovely experience, about as great as kidney stones, and I've had that twice, considering it a third time if it would get them out of my life.
I got the default response of we checked the tower please test, or we checked the antenna, please test, one time I even got a "well have a look", literally a response from their support team, still no resolution.
Email after email back and forth with me providing ping statistics to 8.8.8.8, proving the disconnects, at this point it was happening anywhere between 1 to 5 times an hour.
Asking for the call to be escalated also didn't work, had to phone in and then I got a hold of the support manager.

I started running a continuous ping and realized that the issue only happens between around 18:00 to 01:00, high peak times or congestion perhaps? Who knows.