IT Graduate with no experience seeking employment advice

Hello,

I recently graduated with a BSc Honors in Information Technology and BSc in Informatics and I’m looking for employment in a relevant field. Let me add here that I am a foreign national who just got his permanent residence and SA ID.

But I'm struggling to find internships or jobs that don't require experience since I'm a recent graduate.

I'd like to ask advice about where I can find jobs for graduates.I use Indeed, compujobs, careerjunction . But I would be grateful for other directions if anyone knows any companies on the lookout for graduates.

My skills are all over the place, is there a skill area/field I should focus more on to improve/develop myself while searching, I need advice on which field/niche of IT i should be focused on as a beginner

Any help would be very appreciated thank you.

From the sound of things, we mainly look for new candidates on offerzen.
As for skills you need to expand, saying that you wrote an app/website will set you apart from most others, even if no-one actually uses it. Bonus points if you are confident enough to put it on github, although I'm not sure if bad code is better than no code it would at least show me that you are interested in learning.

Hi Slyde, what is your skill set / age / current location?
I understand a little bit about how code works, used android studio a few times.. also databases.. I haven’t learned about any tools though with regards to data analytics. / 34 / Midrand.

From the sound of things, we mainly look for new candidates on offerzen.
As for skills you need to expand, saying that you wrote an app/website will set you apart from most others, even if no-one actually uses it. Bonus points if you are confident enough to put it on github, although I'm not sure if bad code is better than no code it would at least show me that you are interested in learning.