Link your PayPal to any South African bank account

surfs-up

Expert Member
I did this several years ago with my standard bank account. I don't recall so many hoops that I had to jump through to get my Paypal account linked to my Standard bank acct, as what FNB are showing

ajax

Executive Member
I'm a Paypal noob. Tried to register, but the site insists I specify a credit card. What if I don't want them to store my credit card details?

cookiemonster

I'm a Paypal noob. Tried to register, but the site insists I specify a credit card. What if I don't want them to store my credit card details?
You use PayPal so you don't have to trust other parties with your credit card details...

ToAsTeD

Expert Member
This is awesome, i thought it only worked with FNB accounts not all banks :)

Jan

Drifting in the black
This is awesome, i thought it only worked with FNB accounts not all banks :)
Yeah FNB just recently opened it up to people at other banks.

I had some trouble getting this to work initially (I'm a special case) and there are some usability issues and glitches, but a good initiative from them.

Speedster

Honorary Master
Wake up peeps, this is to RECEIVE money via PayPal.

My only question is this: if I receive, say, $10 via PayPal, how much R will I be able to withdraw from my Nedbank account (assuming an exchange rate of R8/$)?

Xyber

My only question is this: if I receive, say, $10 via PayPal, how much R will I be able to withdraw from my Nedbank account (assuming an exchange rate of R8/$)?
You will be given a quote when you select to withdraw from paypal and can then choose to go through with it ot not. So whatever is shown on that will be what you get.

It won't be R80 though since there are costs involved in the transfer.

Speedster

Honorary Master
You will be given a quote when you select to withdraw from paypal and can then choose to go through with it ot not. So whatever is shown on that will be what you get.