Logik 26" FULL HD or Logik 32" HD Ready????

BlackMetal

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
48
Game is having a special.
The Logik 26" FULL HD for R2599 and
Logik 32" HD Ready for R2999.

I wanna buy one of these saturday please give me some advice?!:D
Things to be noted : I'm not a gamer. I hate TV, Just wanna use it for my pc. Don't use a graphics card.

I do have a tv license though cuz you need it for these LCDs!
 

Mike Hoxbig

Honorary Master
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
38,322
The difference in resolution between 26" and 32" is virtually negligible, however there is a very noticeable difference in the size. So I'd say take the 32".
 

BlackMetal

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
48
Thanks....Though I know that Hd Ready is only 720p and Full Hd is 1080p. BUT the thing is Do I really need the Full HD ?WIll it make that much of a difference if Im just gonna use it as a pc screen,watching SD movies etc? thats the advice I need becuase the Hd ready is essentially Bigger and the HD ready slightly Smaller.
 

PostmanPot

Honorary Master
Joined
Jul 16, 2005
Messages
34,942
For PC/console type stuff you will probably want full HD. You will notice lots more space, especially since you're probably sitting closer to the screen.
 

4cer

Expert Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
3,353
Bro 32' @ 720p ! your eyes will literally try and pull themselves out the socket.

I have a 32' "TV" as a screen, 1080p it looks good, set it to 720p its horrible. If it was just for TV the HD ready is the way, but as a PC screen your eyes will die just trying to read writing.

But at R2600 you could get a proper PC screen at about 24 to 26' which would be best.
 

Fox1

Executive Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
5,314
You may need a graphics card to view that screen optimally.
 

PostmanPot

Honorary Master
Joined
Jul 16, 2005
Messages
34,942
You may need a graphics card to view that screen optimally.

+1

Spend the R400 saving in getting the 26" FHD on a graphics card that can do FHD resolution.

Unless your motherboard's onboard video can do FHD...
 

BlackMetal

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
48
Thanks guys for all your Help,really appreciated !
Going to Purchase a 23" Full HD Pc screen today and a GeForce 7600GT GPU ...got a really good deal on it from a friend!
 
Top