Manual and Feedback on Mecer 1200VA 720W 12V Inverter

Gaz{M}

Executive Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2005
Messages
6,258
The manual is pretty basic - what do you want to know?

Also, I have the 720W. It's good, when running or charging there is a mild coil buzzing sound and some fan noise. I wouldn't want it in the same room as where i'm working.
 

terencevs

Senior Member
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
778
Thanks! I am looking at using it as a UPS to keep my USG Router, Switch, two POE APs and Media server online during load shedding.

Makro has a special:
 

terencevs

Senior Member
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
778
The manual is pretty basic - what do you want to know?

Also, I have the 720W. It's good, when running or charging there is a mild coil buzzing sound and some fan noise. I wouldn't want it in the same room as where i'm working.
I wanted to see its outputs etc, also what options the screen has. @RedViking thread gave me most of my answers. I have all my network equipment in my bedroom but if its noisy i might need to look at moving it. Makro has got a special on it with Ellies 12 V 102 Amp Royal Deep Cycle Battery for R4799
 

joker08

Expert Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2018
Messages
1,121
I wanted to see its outputs etc, also what options the screen has. @RedViking thread gave me most of my answers. I have all my network equipment in my bedroom but if its noisy i might need to look at moving it. Makro has got a special on it with Ellies 12 V 102 Amp Royal Deep Cycle Battery for R4799
4700 total when u buy them separate or together with a box and trolley ?
 

terencevs

Senior Member
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
778
I know the cable from the battery to the inverter needs to be as short as possible but I kinda have a sticky situation...

My router, switch, POE and PI is all in the top of the cupboard (I have built a shelved space). From my understanding is that the battery cant go in the cupboard. Whats the possibility of running a cable for 4m from the Inverter in the cupboard to a battery box on the floor? What would the thickness need to be?
 

neoprema

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
2,715
Why not keep the inverter and battery box together and run the output up the cupboard with an extension?
 

Papa Smurf

Honorary Master
Joined
Aug 2, 2016
Messages
22,256
I know the cable from the battery to the inverter needs to be as short as possible but I kinda have a sticky situation...

My router, switch, POE and PI is all in the top of the cupboard (I have built a shelved space). From my understanding is that the battery cant go in the cupboard. Whats the possibility of running a cable for 4m from the Inverter in the cupboard to a battery box on the floor? What would the thickness need to be?
your battery cable between battery and inverter has to be as short as possible
dont listen to the wife about what looks good

from the inverter it is 220v to your devices so that can be whatever length you want in your house
 
Top