MOTOROLA MB525 ON RBM 200

BDG2010

Hey Guys!

Im a newbie here, hope you guys can help me out!

Im in the market for a smartphone (My first! Weird i know) and been doing some research and this Motorola MB525 on red bull mobile 200 seems the best deal in town! Especially now that there is an update to android 2.2. And being 21 and into my sports and stuff i actually find those Red Bull apps and stuff awesome! And it supposedly includes a subscription to the red bulletin magazine every month! Im so keen on this contract, just seems to good to be true!

Iv just finished a long 2 year battle with virgin mobile and i dont want to get myself into that situation again! It seems different with RBM.

Anyway iv been reading on the other topic on the red bull mobile experiences but they seem to be rather old so i wanted to find out if most of these problems have been sorted out before jumping into the contract this week?

I wanted to know if people are still having major issues with this deal?

And can the MB525 on the RBM 200 be upgraded to FroYo? I think i saw somewhere that it cant.

Please help me out ASAP guys, desperate for my new deal!

Thanks, much appreciated!

onlyoneken

I haven't read the other forum you mention, but I know 2 people (my mother and a friend at work) with that phone/contract and both happy with it. The only issue that I have heard about from them is that the account inquiry service does not always update with your current number of sms' in the sms bundle. This may have been sorted out by now though.

Tim182

Expert Member
Hey Guys!

Im a newbie here, hope you guys can help me out!