Motorola MB525 VS HTC Desire White VS Galaxy Ace??

BDG2010

Hey Guys! I’m not too sure where to post this!

I’m a newbie to the site and to the Smartphone world, but I’ve been doing my research! After a long hard 2 years with Virgin Mobile I have cancelled my contract and I’m free to choose a new phone and contract of my choice! :)

I’ve pretty much narrowed it down to the Motorola Defy (MB525) VS HTC Desire White VS Samsung Galaxy Ace! These all pretty much in my price bracket of a mid range Smartphone. All there specs are very similar so now I’m really confused!

What are your thoughts on these phones and what should I go for? I’m leaning towards the MB525.

Has Froyo been officially released on the MB525?

Please please help guys, I’m so confused!

Thanks!

Ockie

Resident Lead Bender
Has Froyo been officially released on the MB525?

Please please help guys, I’m so confused!

Thanks!

Agreed! :D Good choice!

Yes...Motorola have released FroYo for the Defy. Updated mine with their Software Updater.

scotty777

...doesn't know
they all have their pro's and cons...

However, toss the Galaxy Ace out... the screen is smaller(and crap pixel density), the processor is the same one that is found in the Wildfire (orginal and S), which means it's not as efficient, and doesn't have flash (which isn't very nice...).

The Moto defy has Motorola's shyte support history behind it, but apparently, they aren't too hard to root (download z4root from Market iirc). The defy does have a slower processor than the desire, however, the gpu in the defy is a little bit better, which means playing Dvix movies via things like Rockplayer will be just as smooth.