MTN OOB Barring now available

Sapphiron

Centadel
Company Rep
Joined
Jan 29, 2004
Messages
2,009
This is why I am with Afrihost. I get the decent coverage of the MTN network, but OOB is disabled by default due to seperate APN. I even removed the MTN APNs to be sure.

Telkom's coverage and roaming was not working very well for me as a business user.

It's a pleasure being able to manage all 5 our business SIMs on one control panel.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
20
This is not provisioned for 071 starting numbers. my 064 number has the option though but its under my account then manage bundles.
 

eg2505

Honorary Master
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Messages
15,638
MTN hates those of us with 083 numbers as nothing shown at all on ANY of the menu's
 

cavedog

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
13,729
Which means it's gone now eg2505, because it's been pulled, because they didn't want to launch it until forced by ICASA...
Still available via *141*5# option 1 then option 4

I have no doubt still unintentional but still available.
 

cavedog

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
13,729
Still available via *141*5# option 1 then option 4

I have no doubt it's still unintentional but works. :D
 

supersunbird

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 1, 2005
Messages
48,005
Still available via *141*5# option 1 then option 4

I have no doubt still unintentional but still available.
Totally different place to where it was last, someone playing around.

How the hell do you find it everytime? You spend too much time in USSD haha
 

cavedog

Honorary Master
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
13,729
Totally different place to where it was last, someone playing around.

How the hell do you find it everytime? You spend too much time in USSD haha
I'm always snooping the ussd for the networks. Want to see the latest deals and stuff that become available :)
 

thapedict

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2012
Messages
147
They seem to have removed this option. Checked with 3 different sims now.... :confused::(
 

system32

Expert Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
2,698
Feb 2019 - MTN OOB barring still does not work.

I'm on prepaid, first I checked the the OOB setting:
1550402736947.png
Balance before:
1550403646659.png
I did a a speedtest
1550403661534.png

Balance After:
1550403734643.png

MTN OOB barring does not work.
 
Top