MTN says 28% contract price hike in line with Treating Customers Fairly Policy

Jan

Who's the Boss?
Staff member

Dups!

Expert Member
Oh, Jackie!

Those network upgrades didn't come cheap, they have to be paid for.

now05ster

Expert Member
It sounds as though their comms were not comprehensive at best or at worst, deceptive.

I don't see how this can be in line with TCF.

cda

Same old MTN scumbaggery.

If you want to get out of your contract just ask them to produce the signed copy. 9/10 times they cant

mikewazar

I can't complain much tho I've been paying like R299 for 300GB since like 2017 lol

Reactions: Yuu

Fulcrum29

Honorary Master
In line where?

https://group.mtn.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/09/MTN-position-on-Treating-Customers-Fairly.pdf (PDF)

MTN’s position on Treating Customers Fairly

How MTN and our partners treat our customers is an issue we take seriously. Over the past few years, many Value-Added Service Providers (VASPs) or Wireless Application Service Providers (WASPs) have come on board to offer value-added or premium services to our customers, using a combination of platforms. Examples of such services include basic text information such as news and weather alerts and more advanced content services such as games, music and videos available on mobile sites, apps and the internet.

Our Treating Customers Fairly Approach
As the number of services offered to our customers by MTN or our partners continue to increase, it is important that our customers remain aware of the costs they incur, the services they use and how to control and remove access to these services. To facilitate transparency and customer control, we have developed a framework ensuring that our customers are treated fairly. The framework sets the mandatory requirements for implementation in key customer service processes in all MTN operations.

Our Treating Customers Fairly Pricing Information Guideline