Network Maintenance - 8 April (12:30am - 1:30am)

rebel

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2004
Messages
779
Just got an email from helpdesk. Hope they fix the speed problem we're currently experiencing.

Dear Rebel, :rolleyes:

We have scheduled urgent network upgrades for the Johannesburg, Pretoria and Durban areas. As a result subscribers in these areas will experience network outage between 12:30 a.m. and 1:30 a.m. on 8 April 2005 :eek: . We apologies for any inconvenience caused. :p


Regards,

WBS Helpdesk
 

rebel

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2004
Messages
779
I'll setup my computer to shutdown @ 12:25 and my alarm will wake me @ 2:00. Then the onslaught will begin. So long as I'm not capped I'll download as much as I possibly can. This will be payback for this throttling crap!
 

rebel

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2004
Messages
779
I've already reached my cap but their capping system isn't working yet (I hope).
 

rebel

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2004
Messages
779
$hit, I won't bother waking up then. They should reset our bandwidth counters.
 

Daveogg

Expert Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2003
Messages
1,090
experience network outage between 12:30 a.m. and 1:30 a.m. on 8 April 2005 . We apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Just my luck. Planned a WoW quest with a NZ mate at ---you guessed it---- 01h00.
 

slimothy

Banned
Joined
Jan 14, 2005
Messages
4,808
so your friend won't be around 30 minutes later? You guys were gonna play for precisley 29 minutes and then part ways?
 

rebel

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2004
Messages
779
Make it 02:00. Maybe the speed problems will be fixed then.
 

guest2013-1

guest
Joined
Aug 22, 2003
Messages
19,804
slimothy said:
yeah it is

erm, no its not, i still get speeds up to 512kpbs, with the current problems they're experiencing.

I'm well over my current gb allowance

slimothy, if I can suggest something, stop trying to argue with everyone
 

RichardG

Honorary Master
Joined
Apr 6, 2005
Messages
11,687
Well Let's hope they fix it. I've been hearing some people are experience problems with Bandwidth not all.. According to me the bandwidth monitor aint Recording my bandwidth right. Either its take its time or something
 

rebel

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2004
Messages
779
I know slimothy isn't experiencing slow speeds. Who else isn't?
 

slimothy

Banned
Joined
Jan 14, 2005
Messages
4,808
no, I am, slower than normal anyways, but not the 4kB/s people are talkign about
 

RichardG

Honorary Master
Joined
Apr 6, 2005
Messages
11,687
Well according to the guys at WBS, I'm connection like 10 km +- away from my home. I don't know if that can be possible, But like I've been told. If one base station is overloaded you move to the next one close to etc.
 
Top