New MyBroadband Forum Bug Reports

Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
4
I don’t think the old part of the forum is completely indexed for searching. It seems to work fine on new posts (understandable, I think).
Hi there, You indicated that it was taking time to index everything. Just to let you know it still does not work. You search on digital nomad & it does not find the post. I also searched ages ago on computer science & NMMU was mentioned in some posts. Again if you search on NMMU again it does not find that post. When will this all be fixed? Please post in reply when it works. Thanks Ashley
 

Flanders

Executive Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2003
Messages
9,562
I want widescreen layout with the light background for desktop but right now if I click 'default' under style chooser, I get light background, narrow format. If I click 'dark', it goes widescreen automatically.

Not sure of where to post this as I'm not sure that it's a bug but still having issues.
 

Totempole

Expert Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
3,103
Text Selection.jpg Not really a bug so much as a minor annoyance, but why are the text selection highlights such a dark grey? Can't see what text I'm highlighting.
 

COMPUTEK

Expert Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
4,758
Hi, didn't read every single post, but are there absolutely NO way or plans to move the "TOP/UP" button ??

Moving it to next to the last page number and making it permanently visible would be great :thumbsup:
 

Attachments

Dave

Honorary Master
Joined
Aug 31, 2008
Messages
42,885
Sign up process might not be spam-bot proof judging by the number of spam threads today alone.
I don’t think there is a spammer proof registration process these days, I think it’s just the forum is missing the late night mod we used to have (RIP MickeyD) who was really quick to squash the spammers when they appeared.
 

signates

Expert Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Messages
4,031
Is there a list of bugs reported in this thread that are currently being worked on or looked at?

The private messages on the MyBB android app is still not working. I cleared data and it was working for a few days but the problem has returned.

Also, message previews on the app shows quoted text which looks a bit confusing. I already posted screenshots on this thread.
 

i.got~issues

Expert Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2011
Messages
3,921
Hi

My thread preview on hover over thread title is no longer here... I used to get a little hover window with a preview of the 1st post in a thread when mouse-over its title... now nothing. It no longer works for me in any browser.

Is this affecting just me or is it a forum change?
 

Ho3n3r

Honorary Master
Joined
Apr 5, 2012
Messages
16,739
Hi

My thread preview on hover over thread title is no longer here... I used to get a little hover window with a preview of the 1st post in a thread when mouse-over its title... now nothing. It no longer works for me in any browser.

Is this affecting just me or is it a forum change?
Definitely still working for me, just tried it.
 
Top