Openserve and Telkom Speed Upgrade... Has anyone been upgraded?

Muttley

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
1,449
Hi guys,

Has anyone's Fibre line been upgraded yet as per their recent announcement?

Currently with Openserve and Telkom and no upgrade yet...
 

SAevolved09

Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2018
Messages
20
I'm currently with openserve/afrihost and have yet to see any increase, however they did advise that they need openserve to do a mass port reset of sorts so waiting on that I guess. I think I read someone on another thread got upgraded but thats the only one I've seen, just a waiting game now I guess
 

MavChat

Expert Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2006
Messages
1,756
I'm currently with openserve/afrihost and have yet to see any increase, however they did advise that they need openserve to do a mass port reset of sorts so waiting on that I guess. I think I read someone on another thread got upgraded but thats the only one I've seen, just a waiting game now I guess
Connect to your router and set the PPPoE username to guest@openserve and password guest. Go to saix.net and do the speedtest
 

SAevolved09

Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2018
Messages
20
Connect to your router and set the PPPoE username to guest@openserve and password guest. Go to saix.net and do the speedtest
I would like to however, I have no idea what my current password is for my afrihost pppoe username and dont feel like sitting on a whatsapp chat for 20 mins to get it again lol. its something I should know but I guess ill just be patient lol
 

MavChat

Expert Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2006
Messages
1,756
I would like to however, I have no idea what my current password is for my afrihost pppoe username and dont feel like sitting on a whatsapp chat for 20 mins to get it again lol. its something I should know but I guess ill just be patient lol
Log into clientzone.afrihost.com
Click on connectivity
Click on the data package
Click on Access Details
Click on Reset

Note down the password and Bob's your Auntie
 

Peon

Expert Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2006
Messages
3,374
My 1 client has the upgrade from 100Mbps to 200Mbps.

Hartbeespoort.
 
  • Love
Reactions: Yuu

badtrev

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2009
Messages
830
Mine was done last week Thursday - 20/20 FIbre upgraded to 50/25 on Telkom/Openserve.
 
  • Love
Reactions: Yuu

katsclaw1

Active Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2013
Messages
48
According to my actual Mweb account I have been upgraded from 50mbps to 100mbps. However, when I do speed tests I still sit at 50mbps. Tried phoning Mweb and was something like 28 in the queue, by the time I got to 6 in the queue I ran out of airtime!!! Hopefully it will kick in by tomorrow without me having to phone again (my New Years resolution is to be Positive).
 
  • Sad
Reactions: Yuu

gimpex

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2015
Messages
771
Cell c said it’s 1st April , lime speed doubles but price goes up by R60

Will probably downgrade to my current speed and save almost 200 a month
 
  • Like
Reactions: Yuu

ZAP_Tech

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 13, 2008
Messages
209
Went from 20/20 to 50/25 think was active since last night... I only remembered now so checked now lol
 
  • Love
Reactions: Yuu

Muttley

Expert Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
1,449
Interesting to see that some users are seeing the upgrades (mainly other ISP's tho).

Wondering if calling Telkom tomorrow and asking them to do a port reset may work??
 
  • Like
Reactions: Yuu

TedLasso

Expert Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2016
Messages
2,482
Any news if Vox doing anything. Need to move to Afrihost in any case.
 

NoJ

Active Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2019
Messages
51
Upgrade came through last night after rebooting my modem, from 100/50 to 200/100 (Telkom/Openserve)
 
  • Love
Reactions: Yuu
Top