• You are not registered on MyBroadband, which means you miss out on great benefits. To join our community is very easy, and completely free. Register now.
  • New Two-Day Giveaway - Enter Here

Playing Diablo 3 Problem

HowTo

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2006
Messages
2,365
#1
Hi

I have been playing D3 for a while. Rain gives me loots of disconnects, while Telkom is more stable. :mad:

Don't know how to improve matters.
 

Napalm

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2006
Messages
2,149
#2
Did you email the helpdesk? or log a call with them?

Might be port priority or shaping in general on your link.

Is it always the same delays (or only at certain times of the day). Could be tower congestion too.
 

Napalm

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2006
Messages
2,149
#6
Nothing wrong with LTE (heck my LTE is faster and get lower pings than my ADSL)

I get 30ms on CSGO on local pings, vs 55-60ms on my ADSL to JHB servers.
 

tp3to

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
916
#7
Nothing wrong with LTE (heck my LTE is faster and get lower pings than my ADSL)

I get 30ms on CSGO on local pings, vs 55-60ms on my ADSL to JHB servers.
Fast speed and low ping means nothing if it cant keep a stable connection.

Rain has been plagued with frequent disconnects and DSN issues.

I really loved them in the beginning but I regret paying for that modem -.-
 

Napalm

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2006
Messages
2,149
#8
Think u hads some bad luck maybe. if you pop the sim into another compatible modem? What does it do then? Still disconnect often.


or if you pop other simcards into your current modem. Do they also give problems.
 

HowTo

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2006
Messages
2,365
#9
Move to a wired connection.
Hi Sinbad I did play on ADSL, but my max speed is 3.5Mbps. Cant go higher to far away from Exchange.

Fiber here by me is a no go. They pulled fiber in for Springs Mall running behind me. Don't know who it belongs to.
 

HowTo

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2006
Messages
2,365
#10
Think u hads some bad luck maybe. if you pop the sim into another compatible modem? What does it do then? Still disconnect often.


or if you pop other simcards into your current modem. Do they also give problems.
Don't know if Telkom sim would work. Have 618 and B315 modems.
 
Top