Qualifying For A Contract Phone - Vodacom, Telkom, MTN

Hello everyone.

So long story short I want to sign up for a contract with preferably Vodacom, but any other network provider will do really. What I'm most worried about is qualifying for the contract phone I specifically want which is the Galaxy Note 9. It costs R800pm on Vodacom & Telkom and it costs R850pm on MTN. That's pretty steep as the phone is usually regarded for business men & women but I can afford to pay for it. A couple of things to note, I'm a student at UNISA studying engineering and I'm a full time junior Software Developer transitioning from an intern position. I only started working last year as an intern earning R5000 a month and in February 2019 my salary will increase to a minimum of R10 000. I live with my parents so I don't pay rent, my school fees is covered by my parents along with textbooks. Any money I get from work is mine to spend but of course Vodacom doesn't know that as they check my Credit History which at the moment is good. The problem is that I only have one Truworths account which I pay for without issue, my gym membership doesn't reflect on my credit history I found out as well as my Afrihost contract. On ClearScore my credit score is 613/705 with a short term debt total of R200 which I'm paying back at the end of this month if it means what I think it means. My question is do I qualify for a contract phone of R800 ? If you're wondering why I want such an expensive phone it is because I need it to last me a good 4 years. I'm not really big on phones, at the moment I have a budget Nokia 5 which I'm passing on to my brother so might as well go for the most expensive and long lasting.

RedViking

Nord of the South