Rain Tower Location: PM me your Cell ID's

ashley3

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2009
Messages
142
If you are on Cell C, its here
"lat": -26.182334,
"lon": 28.316479
If you aren't on Cell C then you are out of luck :confused:

Thanks, I'm on Rain Mobile. Much appreciated.

Edit: That's not my location though, I'm here in WC.
 
Last edited:

morbill

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2012
Messages
358
Hi Bradley,
Would appreciate if you could check mine please.

cell ID is 102417699, in Lorraine Port Elizabeth
also 190410006 and 190410012

Thanks
Bill
 
Last edited:

Dianysis

Expert Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
2,017
On a Huawei B618-22D- is there any way to force it on to a specific Cell Tower?
It jumps between 2 towers and the one tower offers far superior speed compared to the other.
 

BradleyKZN

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2009
Messages
1,325
Thanks, I'm on Rain Mobile. Much appreciated.

Edit: That's not my location though, I'm here in WC.
The only provider that shows with that Cell ID is Cell C for some reason, I tried all the rain MNC's and thats the only one that shows
 

BradleyKZN

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2009
Messages
1,325
Hi Bradley,
Would appreciate if you could check mine please.

cell ID is 102417699, in Lorraine Port Elizabeth
also 190410006 and 190410012

Thanks
Bill
The first one is this
"lat": -33.974134,
"lon": 25.509911
The other 2 I cant find.
 

BradleyKZN

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2009
Messages
1,325
lol the faaaaq??!!:ROFL:..... then what do i do??
I'm actually not sure. Can you put the sim into your phone and then use an app to pull it so we can see if it is maybe your router doing something funny, because the last one that didn't work had that dash and a number on the end as well.
 

ReeceDBN031

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
2,408
I'm actually not sure. Can you put the sim into your phone and then use an app to pull it so we can see if it is maybe your router doing something funny, because the last one that didn't work had that dash and a number on the end as well.
hmmm.. i doubt it.. its fixed LTE.. and not sure sim is same size as my phone anyways
 

BradleyKZN

Expert Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2009
Messages
1,325
hmm.. i dont have another router.. this is wierd..

any idea why??
I'm guessing that either the B525 is reporting wrong, or the tower is maybe some sort of forwarder, and its somehow pointing somewhere else. Its not like its a couple of KM's wrong. In both cases its literally the other end of S.A.
 

ReeceDBN031

Expert Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
2,408
I'm guessing that either the B525 is reporting wrong, or the tower is maybe some sort of forwarder, and its somehow pointing somewhere else. Its not like its a couple of KM's wrong. In both cases its literally the other end of S.A.
daammn.. ok guess ill have to try something else
 
Top