Std Bank to Nedbank now where???

MikyMouse

Hi All,

At the beginning of the year I had a standard bank Prestige acc which I closed and moved to Nedbank for a lower fee structure (R135pm for platinum bcz I'm a young professional) and the hope of better service. I'd been with std ever since my parents opened an account for me when I was much younger, moved up to prestige and to this day I never met my "banker". anyway rant over.

I'm now considering moving again, Nedbank is truly archaic in their online interface and apps etc. also thinking that there must be a better way out there.

So. I was considering FNB Platinum for R200pm, so I called their call centre and spoke to a consultant about a few things. She then told me that if I needed printed bank statements that were stamped (in hardcopy) I'd have to pay R15 per page! :wtf: so everytime I want to open an account or something I have to fork out R15 x 3months worth of pages!? over and above the increased R200pm, or am I missing something!?

Also the other thing that that gets me is the complexity of the whole eBucks thing and all it's tiers etc.

So maybe considering Capitec, but definitely not ABSA

Any advice / comments on FNB platinum?

clownshobbies

FNB for the win. Moved my business, personal, home loan, EVERYTHING to FNB after Nedbank shafted me to the tune of 70K.
Never looked back. Great service from them.

SYNERGY

Executive Member
Read the eBucks thread. People are regularly receiving their monthly fee plus R1000+ if you play to their rules.

My Private banker is on the ball as well.

MikyMouse

Read the eBucks thread. People are regularly receiving their monthly fee plus R1000+ if you play to their rules.

My Private banker is on the ball as well.
That's impressive. Problem is that 90% of my monthly spend is done via DOs or EFTs and I'm guessing that I wouldn't earn on those transactions

Foxhound5366

Executive Member