Supersonic to upgrade line speeds

BusinessTech

BusinessTech Newsfeed
Company Rep
Joined
Mar 4, 2015
Messages
23,518
Supersonic to upgrade line speeds

As South Africa enters day five of a 21-day lockdown, fibre and broadband company, Supersonic has announced that it will upgrade its core networks and NNIs (network to network interface) to offer customers upgraded line speeds across all networks.
 

Budza

Executive Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
8,189
Who hasn't offered upgrades?

Octotel for one. We need a list of those coming to the party so we can reward them and avoid the rest.
 

mystic007

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2003
Messages
417
Has anybody with Supersonic on Vumatel been upgraded yet? My speed is still the same this morning.
 

Tector

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2018
Messages
625
I would be happy if I get my speeds I pay for Supersonic. 50/50. This has been going on for weeks now. They keep blaming SADV although I never had problems with SADV previously
223962a6f61b424dc6dc611669236926.jpg
 

Slootvreter

Honorary Master
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
29,607
I would be happy if I get my speeds I pay for Supersonic. 50/50. This has been going on for weeks now. They keep blaming SADV although I never had problems with SADV previously
223962a6f61b424dc6dc611669236926.jpg
Testing on wifi?
 

Tector

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2018
Messages
625
Testing on wifi?
Yes, it is on 5ghz though and I usually get a solid 8ms ping and above 45mbps down
Edit: I have attached a test from my tv which is via ethernet cable to the router and it is still more or less the same
e14f404a5279a9217ff9a149cdf5433e.jpg
 
Last edited:

Tector

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2018
Messages
625
Well what ever they did now hope it stays like this. Upgrade to 100/100 done from 50/50. Supersonic via SADV
a117212d9d73557ba6071e8da0407910.jpg
 

Yay

Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
14
It's now 2 weeks later and my line has still not been upgraded?
 
Top