Takealot’s Big 5 Birthday Bonanza Sale – Price Check

Wall

Sports Addict
the savings are so lame. Takealot's pricing is just terrible.

Aqua_lung

Honorary Master
I've been inside Takealot HQ, their support department is massive, I think it's become too expensive to remain competitive. Support is usually one of the first to get outsourced due to costs.

Iwojima

Expert Member
There are two points in history in which Takealot's service has taken a drastic turn for the worse:

1) Several years ago when they were bought out by Americans and changed from Take2 to Takealot.
2) When they bought out Kalahari.

I've been buying from them since 2005 and while they were never the cheapest online store (except maybe the odd special here and there) their customer service, cheap delivery and turnaround time always convinced me to spend a little more with them. Sadly it seems they've lost the plot in this regard because customer service and efficiency has gone to the dogs at an exponential rate over the last >2 years

Last edited:

Mike Hoxbig

Honorary Master
You know that the author had to go digging for a deal when all he could come up with is an electric toothbrush for R30 cheaper... :D

Kingofmybbknowitalls

There are two points in history in which Takealot's service has taken a drastic turn for the worse:

1) Several years ago when they were bought out by Americans and changed from Take2 to Takelot.

I've been buying from them since 2005 and while they were never the cheapest online store (except maybe the odd special here and there) their customer service, cheap delivery and turnaround time always convinced me to spend a little more with them. Sadly it seems they've lost the plot in this regard because customer service and efficiency has gone to the dogs at an exponential rate over the last >2 years
What area are you in, just for interest's sake?

I have no complaints whatsoever.