The official supersonic R999 Uncapped feedback!

webyep

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2009
Messages
152
wow! The 286R right? Man that device can really show off sometimes especially for the price
It's the MF286C :) I saw it peak at 144 Mbps earlier. I've tried the B618, B818, and B612. For some reason, the ZTE has lower latency ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 

William1102

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2019
Messages
125
My router supports it, but I don't pick up any signal :(

Still happy with my speeds though.

I don’t think we allowed to access it on supersonic cause if you notice our sims access “MTN data “ so maybe we aren’t allowed to access the normal mtn bands and we are on a different part of the mtn network
 

William1102

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2019
Messages
125
My router supports it, but I don't pick up any signal :(

Still happy with my speeds though.

I don’t think we allowed to access it on supersonic cause if you notice our sims access “MTN data “ so maybe we aren’t allowed to access the normal mtn bands and we are on a different part of the mtn network
 

TofuMofu

Honorary Master
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
10,169
I don’t think we allowed to access it on supersonic cause if you notice our sims access “MTN data “ so maybe we aren’t allowed to access the normal mtn bands and we are on a different part of the mtn network
Could be yes.
 

Moemulla

New Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2019
Messages
4
Works fine on a B618 - it is a supported device so there wont be any device lock. Just get the sim with the supplied router - then once up and running change the sim - that's it.
Thanks guys. So far running for 4 days, activated sim on provided router, then set apn on my B618 and thereafter moved sim over. Been getting below speeds as an average. Hope this remains! On the uncapped package so hope no shaping or throttling after 1Tb surprises
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20210411-165037_Speedtest.jpg
    Screenshot_20210411-165037_Speedtest.jpg
    218.5 KB · Views: 49

Gtx Gaming

Gtx Gaming
Joined
Aug 25, 2008
Messages
21,558
Thanks guys. So far running for 4 days, activated sim on provided router, then set apn on my B618 and thereafter moved sim over. Been getting below speeds as an average. Hope this remains! On the uncapped package so hope no shaping or throttling after 1Tb surprises
There is no surprises, the dashboard does not even track data usage correctly lol
 

Gtx Gaming

Gtx Gaming
Joined
Aug 25, 2008
Messages
21,558
Anybody used b535 how is speeds compared b618? Think b618 is dying needs way too many reboots lol
 

Alien0

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2014
Messages
122
Anyone’s supersonic LTE having really bad speeds and high latency in Durban
Yes I'm not sure what's going on this evening
11269148158.png
 

callen

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2013
Messages
157
I thought it was just my area having issues. Speedtest doesn't even want to run.
 

William1102

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2019
Messages
125
cpt seems to be fine, they really should not route everyone through jhb :(

Yess it seems like congestion cause my upload speed is like 45mb and download is well 0.5mb pings and jitter 70-100ms and 500ms well clearly routing every supersonic user to one server did some damage
 

Yuu

Executive Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2006
Messages
5,100
Same here in KZN down North to kwaDukuza. I switched bands to 2100+1800 and abit better at 8Mbps. Netflix was working properly for my dad.

I wonder if its not due to that AirFibre coming in May :unsure:so they making adjustments.
 

Crumbl0x

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2020
Messages
672
Also got slight downtime and reduced speeds earlier, but I've noticed the ISP name change back from MTN Business to MTN again and now my speeds are more consistently at around 60mbps. Odd night
 
  • Like
Reactions: Yuu
Top