"Vape Lung" poses a danger to South Africans

Bradley Prior

MyBroadband Journalist
Staff member
Super Moderator
"Vape lung" poses a danger to South Africans

Vaping is a common practice among South African teenagers, with many parents allowing their children to smoke nicotine-free e-cigarettes, believing them to be safer than tobacco, according to a report in the Sunday Times.

According to the report, regulation to control the use of e-cigarettes is in development, but there has been little progress made on the Control of Tobacco Products and Electronic Nicotine Delivery Systems Bill in the last year.

BubiSparks

"Vape Lung" - Did you make that up? The problems in the US were all caused by idiots vaping bootleg THC (Cannabis) laced E-liquid containing vitamin E acetate. Now the whole WORLD is up in arms against vaping.

I have been vaping since 2013 and it got me off cigarettes. I and millions of others have benifitted by this harm reduction system. I have many side effects though, namely: No more coughing, climbing stairs without shortness of breath, and my general feeling of wellbeing is vastly improved. Oh, and I don't vape dope...

Vaping is meant for smokers who want to quit - not for kids who will vape anything they can get high on. There have been no instances of "Vape Lung" elsewhere - proof that something other than proper e-liquid was being vaped in these cases in the USA.